We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel to go to MEN arena to see Peter Kay, the hotel is in an ideal position for this.It is literally five mins away and the MEN arena and victoria station are in view so the location is great. The hotel itself is clean and modern with friendly staff and the rooms are very spacious. We booked bed and breakfast and although the restaurant was busy as alot staying who went to Peter Kay it was not noisy and there were plenty of tables available. Breakfast was lovely and the food was continually filled up,it was hot ans tasty.The hotel also has free car parking attached to it which is helpful if you drive there as the carpark directly across the road is under construction.The Arndale shopping centre is just up the road 1 minute away for the hotel and again is visible on the right hand side when you exit the hotel.We had a drink in the hotel bar after the show and my only critisism of this hotel would be that everyone decended on the bar after the show and there was only one member of staff initailly.Eventually another came after a visitor complained and there was not enough seating available,although really these are easily rectified problems.It did not effect our stay and I have just booked it again as we are watching another show at MEN in the new year..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    374
    117
    38
    28
See reviews for
225
483
40
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Excellent location for MEN arena Manchester good value clean and good nights sleep. Parking very good for a city centre location

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Upon arriving at this Premier Inn i noticed that the car park was full even though their website stated that their was free parking available. After speaking to reception i had to then park in a chargable carpark opposite at a charge of £9 to myself. The staff were very friendly throughout our stay and the cleanliness of the room was ok apart from the bathroom. Their was still limescale on the bottom of the bath and stains running down the toilet. Also the hand wash was empty! apart from that everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

paid £109 for one night,had top floor as requestd,room was cold and quite noisy from the traffic 10 floors below,was ample but overpriced but as it is very central then that was to be expected

Room Tip: top floor and ask for room away from lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

The choice of breakfast on offer is great - you certainly won't go home hungry - all at an economical price.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just back from seeing Peter Kay at the MEN Arena. We've never been to Manchester before and this hotel was ideally situated for the Arena and also for Victoria Station - both just a 5 minute walk - extremely usefull when everyone is piling out of the arena and queing for taxi's, we could just walk past the queues to our hotel! Staff extremely friendly and rooms really comfortable. The only downsides were that just as we were about to go to sleep, a disco started up somewhere outside (hotel is surrounded by other hotels), which we could hear quite loudly, so windows weren't that well sound proofed. Also once we got into bed, we noticed dirty marks & stains on the sheets, but as it was late and we didn't notice until getting into bed, we didn't complain, we just turned the sheets over & upside down. This didn't stop us having a good nights sleep as the beds & pillows were so comfy. The bathroom soap dispenser was broken, so it leaked soap all over the sink area & onto the floor, so we had to use a towel to absorb it all - again this wasn't noticed until late evening, but by morning there was no soap left, so had to use shower gel to wash our hands. But only small problems, which certainly wouldn't put us off staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The location was perfect, we stayed for one night while attending MEN Arena for Peter Kay. Very close to the Shopping cenre and venue. The hotel room was very dated and grubby carpets, the bathroom stunk of dampness, quite a depressing room actually we litereally dropped our luggage off then spent the rest of the time in the shopping centre. The reason for the 3 stars was purely down to the location. Premier Inn advertise rooms for £29 but we never found anyone who paid this we paid £72 and would of felt the £29 was more justified.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Address: North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We also offer limited free car parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.