We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)
North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #9 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
spencerdavis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Me and a friend stayed here for the Take That Concert at Manchester City Football Ground!...(they were fab!!!!!!!!!)

The hotel is in a perfect location, 2 minutes walk to the big wheel & Arndale Shopping Centre, our room was very spacious and clean and check in staff were very helpful, although on one occasion me and my friend were left stood at the hotel bar for quite a while until any staff appeared to serve us, due to them being very busy in the dining area, so I went to reception and it was dealt with!!

We also got a good nights sleep!!

Overall I would return, as its a perfect location, will probably be back later this year for a shopping trip!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    374
    117
    38
    28
See reviews for
225
483
40
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is one of the Premier Inns in central Manchester and can be seen from the Manchester wheel and many of the main shops. Probably the best accommodation for shopping, MEN arena and Printworks etc.

It is a an older Premier Inn but has certainly been well maintained and the rooms are good quality. The restaurant is also good, with a fairly decent selection but once again the staff are what make it stand out for all the right reasons. They were helpful and when my lads wanted a large 'sharing' desert at the end of the meal they only charged me for two kids deserts whilst effectively making a superb large desert for the lads.

This Premier Inn also has a car park which is free for guests but it isn't large and I suspect places will go quickly when the hotel is busy.

Room Tip: Aim high ... go for the top floors (9th or 10th)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in April, lucky enough to get 2 rooms for £29 each, and definately got value for money. Location is only 5min walk to MEN and Arndale shopping centre, making it ideal for shopping and concerts.Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are large, clean and comfortable, although we did find the beds a little to firm to our taste, great showers. Carpark is free on higher level, but space is limited, we arrived at 13.30 and had no problem parking, but did notice by late afternoon all spaces were taken, if you have to park on lower level you will have to pay. Breakfast is good value for money and has wide choice to suit all. Will definatley stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at the Manchester Premier Inn at Printworks for the Roger Waters gig. £63 for the night. I had the biggest room I've ever had. Totally quiet and spotless. Right next to the MEN Arena. Perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed here when going to the M.E.N Arena. Staff were fabulous and the Meal Deal is outstanding value - the food was cooked fabulously especially the steaks.
5 minutes walk to the Arndale Centre so great for shopping and 5 minutes to M.E.N which was ideal.
Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others too.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Manchester Eye!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

book in advance and make sure you include the breakfast and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: include breakfast it is the best in the UK
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed here at the end of April and picked up one of their £29 rooms. As were were travelling with our toddler and had specified a family room, we were not disappointed. The family room we got was enormous and the cot supplied was of a very good quality and appeared new! Everything was clean and couldn't have been happier. We payed extra for the breakfast which was it's usual high standard.

We have stayed in some top hotels in London and Premier Inn do not come a too distant second on all aspects of your stay in our opinion.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks)

Address: North Tower, Victoria Bridge Street, Manchester M3 5AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#15 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#16 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great city centre location, this hotel is conveniently located for amenities and attractions including Manchester Arena, Arndale Centre and Printworks where there are many bars, restaurants and a cinema. Conveniently located for Manchester Victoria train station. Our Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. We also offer limited free car parking facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Men/Printworks Hotel Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.