We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good night's sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Croydon, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good night's sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Couldn't fault this place, right from before we arrived. Had booked a standard non-refundable cheap rate double room but had to call and change to an accessible room a coule of days before we arrived. Not a problem, got it sorted in minutes.

Arrived, checked in without a problem, got a good ground floor room near reception. Went to get in the shower not long after arriving and found a huge spider (I'm a pathetic arachnaphobic), went to reception and a lovely man called Neil came and got rid of it for me. Brilliant service!

The nice lady on recption booked a taxi for us so no searching for numbers, which was great as we were on our way to a party and didn't have time to worry about that sort of thing.

As we checked out the next morning, Neil was on reception, asked how our stay was and cheked there had been no more spiders. Nice that he remembered me!

Breakfast was good and excellent value for money. Couldn't fault the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    127
    50
    18
    6
See reviews for
90
98
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here May 2009 for business and work.
Nice bar which closes at midnight and gorgeous breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We'd never stayed at a Premier Inn before but on the recommendation of our daughter who travels a lot in her work, we booked for one night to attend a family celebration.

I booked on-line at a very reasonale £52 room only and on the advice of a previous reviewer, rang ahead to book a quiet room. The hotel itself is on a very busy road so we were pleased to be allocated a ground floor room overlooking the car park. On arrival, the receptionist was really friendly and polite. Our room was immaculately clean with big comfortable beds and pillows(with a choice of different types to suit all), and as an insomniac who rarely sleeps away from home, had a good night's sleep.

We paid separately for breakfast and opted for a full-English, which arrived piping hot, freshly cooked of a very high quality and so vast, I'm sure it was served on a dustbin lid! again the staff in the restaurant were helpful and very efficient.

All in all, an excellent hotel and we will most definitely stay at a Premier Inn again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here on business, good basic accommodation, convenient location . Restaurant next door which is excellent value for money

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Room is clean and beds are comfortable. Sadly there's no airconditioning so in summer months, I would not recommend staying in this hotel.
Service in the restaurant is way behind with the other premier inn branches.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Although the room was very warm because of the hot spell we were having it was comfortable. The restaurant next to the hotel was excellent . I did have to send my gammon steak back as it was burnt, but that was no problem.
The staff at West Didsbury were very helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Used this hotel as a "crash pad" for one night. Perfectly adequate and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury

Address: Christie Fields Office Park | Derwent Avenue, Manchester M21 7QS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#21 Family Hotel in Manchester
#31 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (West Didsbury) Hotel Manchester
Premier Inn West Didsbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - West Didsbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.