We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn -Swinton, Manchester” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton

Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   219 Bolton Road | Pendlebury, Manchester M27 8TG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #22 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn -Swinton, Manchester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Was a very good hotel, staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were lovely, perfect size if not then bigger than expected! Had a perfect night sleep and found it convenient with a nice family pub/restaurant directly next door serving pub grub!



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel and team members met your expectation. Your comments will be passed to the Team. Once again thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    42
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
45
34
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Would definitely recommend anyone getting married at swinton to go from here. staff were excellent, rooms were big enough for brides and bridesmaids to get ready, plus 2 photographers walking about freely.
spotlessly clean and comfy.
staff very helpful and also sent champagne,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Manchester Swinton Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It’s always great to hear such feedback from our guests and I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Congratulations again and all the team would like to wish you all the happiness in the future. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Travelling from Scotland for a hospital appointment , we found this Premier Inn convenient in location to the hospital. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Staff were helpful with any questions and requests we had. Overall a peaceful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, it's always great to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay.

We hope that this will be your first of many stays with Premier Inn and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Chose this Premier Inn so that we didn't have to go all the way into Manchester, it was convenient for us. The friendly receptionist Lisa, was very friendly and could not do enough for you. We did not have anything to eat at the bar so could not comment on that, but was given some leaflets if we wanted a takeaway delivered. After a good nights sleep, I was looking forward to my cooked breakfast. It was not the usual breakfast buffet but was brought to your table, though you were still able to help yourself to toast, cereals, yogurt etc. It was absolutely scrumptious. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the comfort of our new beds. All the team take pride in our hotel and giving guests a great stay, it's lovely when we get great feedback from our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to the Manchester Swinton Premier Inn again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean, tidy, fresh and modern looking room, fabulous nights sleep as always on amazingly comfy bed. Breakfast at adjoining restaurant was lovely, always leaves me wanting more yummy! (Only one downside that they bring your full English brekkie out whilst you are still eating your cereal but only a minor gripe). Staff on reception very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of Manchester Swinton Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It’s always great to hear such feedback from our guests and I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

One of the best Premier Inn rooms we've stayed in. The furniture looked new, the bathroom was clean and spacious. A decent sized desk if you need to work.

The one thing to look out for is that the reception is upstairs and the rooms are accessed via a single flight of stairs. There is no lift. So if you have a mobility problem you might find it difficult to either get down or up the stairs.

Room Tip: Please note there is no lift so you'll need to take the stairs down to where the rooms are locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thanks for writing a review about Manchester Swinton Premier Inn. It’s always a pleasure to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. I will pass your comments onto the team who work hard to ensure all our guests have a great stay.

We do have rooms on the same level as reception so if you do stay here again we would be more than happy to allocate you a room on the upper floor if that is easier for you.

We do hope that you chose to stay at Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was probably the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in and for a budget hotel, I was really impressed. The reception staff were excellent. The meals in the restaurant next door were pretty basic but we were too tired to venture out further after our journey. Would recommend this hotel for a stop-over.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cath b, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members endeavour to give all our guests the best possible service and they will be please to receive your feedback. Thanks again for your comments they are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton

Address: 219 Bolton Road | Pendlebury, Manchester M27 8TG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#18 Family Hotel in Manchester
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester - Swinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.