We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucha Libre

Lucha Libre
Great northern | 235 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4EN, England
0161 850 0629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #513 of 1,709 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Delicious food , had yummy enchilada and a cocktail .
a great venue.
Staff were friendly , we were a large group an no real hiccups.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    35
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We settled for this establishment for a late lunch. The service was fine, but the drink options was limited.
The food was also very different served in enamel dishes --- whilst my wife enjoyed her meal I was not impressed.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Overpriced Margaritas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Ordered 2 classic Margaritas at £9 each, they came in martini glasses, absolute rip off.
margaritas are twice the size and half the price in the US.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great take out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Myself and a work collegue ordered some food to take out. The gentleman behind the bar was lovely and kept us occupied with his chatty nature whilst we waited for our food. havent been in to the restaurant but the menu looked fantastic.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great setting but food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Restaurant is nice, quirky and spacious however i felt the food was just OK, i have had better elsewhere. Maybe i ordered the wrong things - Nachos to start which came with an egg on top which was strange and the Street Food sharing platter. Cocktail i had was good though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucha Libre also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lucha Libre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucha Libre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.