We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We tend to stay here if we are attending a show at the Manchester Arena, Palace Theatre, the Ritz or Gorilla Club. On this occasion it was the Northern College of Music which is only a short ten minute walk away. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed, the only real issue is the traffic noise but this is expected when you are so close to a main road, the close proximity to all the venues more than makes up for this. We will continue to stay here but double glazing may improve the sleep quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    382
    95
    22
    19
See reviews for
228
401
45
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here from 03/11/13- 05/11/13. Hotel is reasonably easy to locate via car and we are very happy to say that the parking is free!

When you check in you give them your registration and they put that down on the system so that you aren't charged by anyone for parking. This is brilliant for a city centre hotel and we always welcome free parking!

When we arrived we were given our key to room 328.

Our room was spacious (as always with Premier Inns) and you still get your 30 minutes a day of free WIFI. The bathroom was a good size and I enjoyed a bath.

We decided to pay for the WIFI for one day. I paid by PayPal (£3.00 for 24 hours) but the internet was intermittent and often either cut out or was slow. Oddly enough we didn't have this problem with the 30 minutes of free WIFI!

We chose to eat dinner in the their restaurant on the Sunday evening. Unfortunately I found it very cold in the restaurant and didn't really feel up to eating much but I had a lasagne and it was very tasty.
I think the food in Premier Inn's Thyme restaurants are very good. This time though we didn't do the meal deal where you have three courses and get a breakfast free the next morning.

We found that there was a bit of an issue with the window in our room. As we were only staying two nights, we felt that we didn't want to make a fuss and move rooms for just one night so we mentioned this to the reception staff when we checked out- they assured us that the windows were on their list to fix. Basically there was no insulation or ventilation value and it didn't seal properly. The entire window was streaming with water and the plaster around the window was wet. It made the room somewhat chilly, a little noisy and when we woke up in the morning our noses were very stuffy from the damp.
I am pleased that these are on the list to fix because we know all too well about window problems- we had the same thing in our house too!

We decided to drive to the Trafford Centre on the Monday which was amazing. Free parking there, free WIFI and beautiful shops and decoration. We did a lot of our Christmas shopping there!

When we drove back to the hotel there was limited parking. There are signs everywhere telling people to park properly but seemingly these signs were overlooked and there was some pretty poor parking which meant we had to squeeze into a space. Thankfully the two offending parkers were still there when we checked out in the morning so we could leave without any potential problems to our car. Thank god we drive a Smart otherwise we wouldn't have been able to park!!

We had the Premier Breakfast the day that we were leaving and as always the quality of food is fantastic. There is no such thing as a cheap sausage there!! Eggs well cooked and my husband had the obligatory poached egg! The mini muffins were a real treat and the tea is Twinings so excellent quality! You can tell that Premier Inn really care about their breakfast and the quality of ingredients. We absolutely love it.
The staff were fantastic as well. We got chatting to a very helpful lady- I can't remember her name but I know she is working Christmas Day this year so please pass on my thanks to her for a lovely chat. She is a hard worker.

As always, we enjoy our time in Manchester and I would happily stay here again. I can't wait for the window issue to be sorted and I will be a happy bunny!

I am sure we will be back next year.

Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

As before car park free and roomy.Easy to find location with free shuttle bus to city centre.
Rooms large and comfortable with all necessary extras tea and coffee and towels etc.
Reception staff friendly and full of good advice for city shopping etc.
Only drawback being woken at 5.15 am by woman in pyjamas who couldn't get get in a room!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Recently stayed four nights here, self-funded, so affordability was of the essence, and it didn't disappoint.

Some minor niggles, sure, but absolutely nothing of great significance.

Reception staff particularly pleasant and helpful.

Well done all !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear (not the arterial road) will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were going to a gig at the Deaf Institute so wanted somewhere nearby to stay. The car park was free which was a huge bonus and the Institute was only 2 minutes away in a taxi - did think of walking but a lot of big roads to cross! Receptionist gave us a really warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Receptionist was excellent. Very warm welcome after a long journey. Room was spacious and was well equipped and bed was very comfortable. However, road noise meant I hardly got any sleep + sink plug was stuck so there was standing water in sink on my arrival.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night to visit Manchester. It was an ideal location for us with free parking and yet within an easy fifteen minute walk of the city centre. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly. You could hear a little noise from the room above and the corridor but it didn't bother us.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks)

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#24 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.