We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it at all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks)

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks)
Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England (Manchester City Centre)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 117 hotels in Manchester
Accrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it at all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011 via mobile

Location - easy to find, stones throw from city centre. Check in - straight forward, helpful and friendly reception staff. Room - large well equipped and comfortable, spotlessly clean. Food & drink - ate dinner and breakfast as part of a meal deal (excellent value and good variety) good quality of food and drinks reasonably priced for a city centre hotel. All in all I'd recommend this hotel and will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Premier Inn Manchester Deansgate Locks.

We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great experience whilst you were here, all of the team always endevour to ensure that our guests are supplied with the right information and details to make their stay as relaxing as possible.

We are also very happy you have chosen to use us again on your next visit to Manchester, whilst you are please feel free to contact me during your stay.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    413
    283
    81
    16
    20
See reviews for
163
295
33
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Had a weekend (October) here. If anyone had read any of my reviews before, they will know that the location is very important to my daughter and I as we both have some mobility difficulties. This is the best located hotel we have ever stayed in. It is a couple of hundred yards from St Peter's Square Metro station which has level access to trams to central Manchester and all the shops. It is within walking distance (seriously) of the Palace Theatre. G Mex is right across the road and Bridgewater Hall is next door. The hotel was very clean and we had a good view of Manchester) Room 722. Ate in the restaurant once, decent food, only grip is that it is slightly overpriced but then it is a chain and they do tend to be overpriced. Had breakfast in Costa Coffee one morning which is a part of the hotel complex. Have booked another weekend here and a meal deal for both of us for the weekend. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who cannot walk long distances. Well done Premier Inn, a customer centred hotel at last. Only snag - no car park, nearest one is a good walk away and £14 per day.

Room Tip: We found the outside to be noisy at night but it is city centre and it was halloween weekend. Could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank- you for you kind comments, Here a Premier Inn Manchester Deansgate feedback is so important to us in order to move our business forward. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback which is forwarded on to all team members who strive to deliver a world class and guest obsessed service culture.
We hope to see you soon again on your return, and always feel free to contact me during your next stay.

Ross Johnston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derry n.i.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed for two nights, room was clean, spacious and warm. large double bed. had one breakfast , lots to eat and drink for £8. very good value. ask for room overlooking carpark, very quiet. there is a free shuttle bus, every 10 mins, takes u into town, 20 mins. stops outside hotel. will stay there again

Room Tip: car park side is very quit, floor 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank- you for you kind comments, Here a Premier Inn Manchester Deansgate feedback is so important to us in order to move our business forward. We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback which is forwarded on to all team members who strive to deliver a world class and guest obsessed service culture.
We hope to see you soon again on your return, and always feel free to contact me during your next stay.

Ross Johnston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I cant fault the hotel at all. The staff were friendly and were always happy to help. The food was brilliant and very good value for money, the location is perfect to go into town or as i did go to Old Trafford Stadium. The rooms were clean and tidy and a good size, couldn't ask for more. Will use again and highly recommend it to anyone staying in Manchester.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for you positive feedback.

We are extreemley happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback goes a long way into motivating all team members to maintain ther high levels of customer focus, and deliver 100% guest satisfaction consistently.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed over night in July 2011 on a Friday for a night out in Manchester. Premier Inn Deansgate Locks was great value for money at £29.00. Room was spacious, modern and clean. Free soap / shower gel. Ideal base for crashing after a night out, with the bonus of free parking, which is rare for city centre hotels.

It is a little out of the way compared to the Portland Street Premier Inn - but still only 5/10 mins walk to city centre.

Staff were friendly on check in / out, but didn't really need to speak to them for anything else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for you positive feedback.

We are extreemley happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback goes a long way into motivating all team members to maintain ther high levels of customer focus, and deliver 100% guest satisfaction consistently.

At Premier Inn you will always find fantasic value for money, with great offers on our rooms, and food and drinks, which is served all day everyday, and not to forget our ALL YOU CAN EAT BREAKFAST.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Great value for money. Pretty convenient and pretty comfortable. No faults. I've paid twice as much for the same sort of stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for you positive feedback.

We are extreemley happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback goes a long way into motivating all team members to maintain ther high levels of customer focus, and deliver 100% guest satisfaction consistently.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of a group, approx 10-15 walk to city centre / 5 mins from GMEX and deansgate locks bars.


We booked early and only paid £29 per room, but I would happily pay £60. The room was new, clean, nice bathroom with hand and shower soaps included. Good selection of tea & coffee facilities.

Paid £7.95 for full breakfast, wasn't a great fan of the cooked offerings but that's not to say it was bad, just a little underdone for me. The waitress was very helpful & attentive, shame we had to listen to the chef yelling at her for taking requests so close to closing. The cearals, fruits, juices & coffees were ace though.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross_j187069, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you for you positive feedback.

We are extreemley happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback goes a long way into motivating all team members to maintain ther high levels of customer focus, and deliver 100% guest satisfaction consistently.

At Premier Inn we offer value at all times, with our Premier Saver room offers, Fantastic promotions in our restaurant and bar, to make your stay with us exceptional.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Johnston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks)

Address: Medlock Street, Manchester M15 5FJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester > Manchester City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Manchester
#11 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#27 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated close to Old Trafford and just a short walk to main attractions and transport. Ideally positioned next to the free 7 day city centre shuttle bus service and one of few hotels in the city offering free on site parking. Our Manchester (Deansgate Locks) Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks) Hotel Manchester
Premier Travel Inn Manchester
Manchester Premier Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Deansgate Locks), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.