We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place to visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peachy Keens Manchester

Peachy Keens Manchester
27 Withy Grove, Manchester M4 2BS, England
0161 839 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #415 of 1,718 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Japanese, Indian, International, Thai, English, Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“New place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was most looking forward to the live stations when i decided to visit here, and i wasn't disappointed.
The only disappointments i had were too many solid formed tomatos in the bolognaise sauce and pepper on the steak, which was already cooked when i went up to the counter.

Got a voucher outside for a free drink, however this was one per table. Just one. Not per person. Per table.

Staff very accommodating with my walking frame and found a suitable table for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    121
    57
    37
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“good choice/be careful !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

we went here with friends in may 2014 saturday 5pm before a concert at the manchester areana
amazing choice you cant go wrong ,they will even cook you a piece of rump steak fresh with any
other bits through in,the starters went on forever,the sweets where great too,be careful you dont eat too much ,good for very greedy people,but you will love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Appalling”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This restaurant is diar the staff are rude and treat you like your 2 years old we complained several times that the food was cold and unappetising and they made us pay before hand and refused to give us a full refund! And right infront of us went round asking other members of the public what they think and is the good okay for them of corse people said yes but after we went to them and they said the food was cold but couldn't be bothered telling the manager. We waisted our valuable time waiting for a refund and we only got £2 back each so we paid £8 for not eating anything ! I do not advise you to go here we have awful stomach aches and we ate about 2 mouthfuls ! DO NOT GO HERE!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“WOW fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Having never visiting a Peachy Keens before we were unsure of what they were like.
To say it's incredible is an understatement! Warning! Make sure you are really hungry when you visit as it's all you can eat Indian, Chinese, American, Thai, Mexican, Italian and Japanese, there are live cooking stations or you can simply help your self from the vast buffet.
For Desserts they have a chocolate fountain, ice cream machine and various cakes and jellies. The staff are very helpful and very laid back.
I can't wait to visit again and I highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GREAT value for money £6.95 ? before 5.30 weekdays ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

good selection of foods... replenished regularly something for everyone !!

used plates removed quickly ..... great treat for children to try new things / tasters :)

Jd the manager was on the ball ,,, made sure we where happy .....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peachy Keens Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Peachy Keens Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peachy Keens Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.