We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Manchester to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Manchester
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 - 24 Princess St, Manchester M1 4LY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
rossendale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Second visit to this hotel and once again great stayon arriving early to check in our bags were placed in the luggage room which allowed us to go shopping on the xmas markets without having to lumber our bags with us.The young man on check in was extremely helpful even giving us a map with the locations of the markets. Rooms are large and well equipped beds very comfortable and very quiet at night. Would definately recommend them as they are close to all shops and bars,and considering in city centre very reasonably priced.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear jeanie55Rossendale

Thank you for the review that you gave the Arora Hotel Manchester.

I am pleased to see that the Front Desk were welcoming and helpful, and that you found all other areas of the hotel to a high standard.

Have a great Chirstmas and a Happy New Year.

Looking forward to see you again new year.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    372
    125
    39
    16
See reviews for
129
431
63
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were very friendly, was December so bar very busy and great DJ on Friday night! Only negative was the breakfast service and quality of food. May return again but probably wouldnt get the breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear nickyscotland

Than kyou for taking the time to write a review about the Arora Hotel Manchester.

I am pleased to see that you had a great night in your Bar area on the Friday night and that you found all members of staff to be friendly.

Please accept my apologies for the standard of Breakfast as that is not our usual standard and I have passed your feedback onto the Food and Beverage Manager who will be investigating the matter.

Have a great Christamas and a Happy New Year.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieev
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Myself and three friends visited Manchester's Christmas markets 12&, 13. December. We stayed at the Arora hotel on the Friday. We found it to be a lovely hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Also delicious food. Good central hotel for shopping. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 3 days ago
matilda334

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Arora Hotel Manchester.

I am pleased to see you got full advantage of out excellent location and went to see the Chirstmas Markets and that you found all staff members to be friendly too.

Have a great Christmas and New Year.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the New Year.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times and I do rate it as one of the better hotels in Manchester. On this occasion it was a Christmas treat from my children. We had tickets to see The Who at the phones 4 U arena and a one night stay in a superior room at the arora and we were not disappointed. We had a lovely large room on the first floor with a lovely large comfortable bed. Just a couple of niggles only one extra pillow and we both prefer to sleep with two pillows. At this price £190 a night room only - I would expect slippers and robe. Also could do with more milk and fresh milk would be a nice touch. We did not eat or drink at the hotel this time but have in the past. Therefore the only staff we had any contact with were the reception staff who were excellent and a real credit to the hotel. Great welcome and quick efficient checkout. I would always recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 121 and I had the best nights sleep ever in a city hotel. No noise either inside or out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sandra

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Arora Hotel Manchester.

I am pleased to see that you found your room to ve conforable. I will pass on your comments about the little extras that you were expecting in the room, onto your Head Housekeeper.

I am also pleased to see that you found the front desk staff welcoming and friendly.

Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year, and looking forward to seeing you next year.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a Saturday night stay and it was alright.
Brilliant that we could leave our bags there at lunchtime and go shopping before actually checking in later in the day. Location is really central and convenient for wherever you are planning on visiting in the city.
Didn't eat at any point, but the drinks seemed really reasonably priced considering the room rates.
Overall I guess it was a good stay, I was just a little underwhelmed. The rooms didn't wow, the shower thing (as mentioned by other reviewers) with the controls outside of the shower curtain is just odd, my own 15mins to check out with one guy on reception whilst the other guy on reception dealt with at least 6 other couples just took the shine off things.
Oh, and it may be a personal thing, but the 1980's themed bar just looks tired and rather dated. It misses being cool and 'retro'.
I also agree with other reviewers, a 4 star hotel only offering 30 mins of free wifi even in its public areas is ridiculous. Move with the times grandma.
That all said though, it is decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ian B

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following on from your recent stay at the Arora Manchester Hotel.

I am please to see that you took advantage of how central our location is.

We have just launched our showcase bedrooms which will have undergone a mini refurbishment with new décor, facilities and soft furnishings to create the warmth and relaxing feel for our guests.
We have also just launched in the hotel that our wifi is free to all hotel guests in all areas of the hotel and that start from the 1st of December.

I am looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just have a great night at the Arora Hotel in Manchester. The young man on reception who checked me in was a very helpful and friendly. The room is a good size and the bed is comfortable.
Breakfast was great, lots to choose from. Will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bill G

Thank you for your review that you left about the Arora Hotel Manchester.

I am please to see that you got a warm welcome from the Front Office Team and that your bedrooms you found to be very comforable, and that you enjoyed the breakfast too.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just a short stay for the Christmas markets. After a brief misunderstanding we were upgraded to a very nice room on the front of the hotel. Excellent facilities and very spacious. Super city centre location for trains, buses and trams and all of the shopping districts.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the basic level, which in all fairness are perfectly nice rooms but not as spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan G, Front Office Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear David S

Thank you for the review that you gave the Arora Hotel in Manchester.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time in Manchester and the Chirstmas Markets.

We are looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Jonathan Grieve
Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18 - 24 Princess St, Manchester M1 4LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.