We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel would definatley recommend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Manchester to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Manchester
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 - 24 Princess St, Manchester M1 4LY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hotel would definatley recommend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here one night and had a great stay! The room was huge we had a double bed each which was really comfortable. The breakfast was amazing all you can eat buffet! Cocktail bar was really nice and staff were really helpful. Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Lorna E

Thank you for your lovely comments about our location, hotel and restaurant, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    372
    125
    39
    16
See reviews for
129
431
63
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My other half and I travelled there for a 'minimoon' at the christmas markets a week after our wedding.
Nothing was too much trouble - from dropping our backage off early prior to checkin (so we could shop and get breakfast) and extra pillows , to cancelling and rebooking the room within an hour of each other (due to a unexpected family emergency- we were told by the family to return and we were glad we did).
The rooms were spacious, clean and the other half loved the bed (for fans of good quality kingsize firm beds)! And the location was perfect for the city centre - shops a short walk away, an amazing greek restaurant a very well-decorated wetherspoons a couple of minutes walk away, and the tram around the corner (to the train station so you don't have to drag the cases/shopping bags far).
The best stay away we've had and we will return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear TaffieShedevil,

Thanks for the great review we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent staff and very helpful and welcoming in a good hotel and a good location. Stayed there in November 2013. Very clean rooms big tv. The only thing was the bed was a little to soft for us, but I really liked this hotel. Thanks to the hotel staff. Susan was extra helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Patsy

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your experience in our bar and restaurant.

Kind regards
Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the aurora hotel on Thursday ,7th nov.The welcome was warm and friendly. The staff throughout our stay we're excellent , the room was large ,clean and comfortable . The restaurant staff were very good, they could not do enough for us . We will stay again , thank you .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Patsy

Thanks for the great review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really liked this hotel. It is new and modern and has a different feel to the big chains. It feels very cozy inside and the desk staff were welcoming and helpful. It has a great location in the nicer part of Manchester and was perfect for my business trip.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Johnjohn 19660

Thank you for your positive comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in a double double room for one night, the rooms are spacious and the beds are huge and comfortable! Also very modern and clean! We were a group of three girls and had plenty of room for all our things and to get ready.

There was a speaker in the bathroom which played music/sound from the tv, I thought this was pretty cool!

The location was very convenient.

Parking was offsite which you do have to pay for (£16 for 24 hours) but this was the case for all hotels in Manchester.

We are in the hotel restaurant, 24, the food was fresh and of high quality, and also had cocktails (I recommend the PornstarMartinis) in the hotel bar which was pretty good, due to a good atmosphere and if you are a guest in the hotel there are various deals on drinks.

I would definitely stay here again! Thanks for a great night!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Keeley W

Thank you for taking time to write a review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the cocktails in 24 Bar & Grill.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel to follow on from semi finals @ Manchester Central. Superb location 5 mins from venue but also close to Deansgate for post game entertainment. Rooms superb & staff very helpful. Recommend this to anyone looking for a central Manchester hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin J, General Manager at Arora Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thanks for taking time to write a review and the great recommendation, I hope you enjoyed your visit to Manchester.

Kind regards

Martin Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18 - 24 Princess St, Manchester M1 4LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#13 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#17 Family Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.