We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arora Hotel Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arora Hotel Manchester to your Saves list
Arora Hotel Manchester
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 - 24 Princess St, Manchester M1 4LY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Our favourite hotel when visiting Manchester-large, pristine, comfy rooms. Staff couldn't be more helpful - receptionist even went outside to check if any restrictions on Disabled Parking then rang me back - the young ladies serving breakfast were cheery and friendly - the breakfasts were excellent - great choice and well cooked. If I was to be picky - we booked a premier king suite - tea & coffee available but as another reviewer suggested, a few biscuits would be nice - these are usually 'as standard' in a hotel room of this quality.
Will be our first option when visiting Manchester again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    448
    149
    43
    19
See reviews for
150
532
68
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Pola, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We knew the area from previous visits but hadn't tried the Arora before so when we got a special deal for 4 nights we thought why not? What a find! Our bags were taken to our room as we checked in,which was quick and efficient.Our room was on a high floor and at the back as requested.We will be using this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

One word, excellent. Arrived at half 1 for a check in at 2pm and were allowed to enter the suite rightaway. As we were part of the Romance Package, we were entitled to an upgrade, subject to availability, so were instantly told we were heading off to the premier king suite. Within seconds of arriving, there was a knock at the door and we were provided with champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries. Perfection. Bathroom included a bath and luxury bath oils and fluffy towels, robes and slippers. A cool feature of the bathroom was that there were speakers in the ceiling which were connected to the TV so you could listen to the tv/radio whilst you were in the bathroom. However the staff were lovely and as we were the only one's there we felt very comfortable. The bed was kingsized and very comfortable and even though the road outside was fairly busy, there were two windows between the outside and the inside, keeping the noise out. Breakfast was included in the package and there was an option of having it in bed or down in the restaurant. We opted for the restaurant and the staff were more than attentive to our needs and the service was impeccably fast. Included in the package was late check out so we were able to mooch around Manchester before checking out. Overall this was a super weekend away and, as we went sunday - monday it was relatively good value for money. So for any chaps out there wanting to treat their ladies to a night of passion then this is the one to go for, worked for my boyfriend anyway!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frum Tarn,Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stopped for two nights,the second night being Valentines night.(Ahh).The reception staff were efficient,polite,great at their job.The doorman was very helpful.The room was functional,neat & tidy.Tea & coffee,although afew biscuits wouldn't have been amiss.There was a fridge,where we kept our Champagne & a safe.Big t.v with an additional speaker in the w.c.A good selection at breakfast,with helpful staff.The bar staff were knowledgeable & helpful.We didn't use any other of the hotel facilities.Little niggles were that we couldn't get much temperature range from the heater/air con unit.The shower went hot & cold & the lack of biscuits.We would use this hotel again & reccomend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my partner, on a weekend break to Manchester. The central location is really fantastic, and the desk was friendly when checking in. The room was a pretty standard affair as far as hotels go, nothing really special. Reminded me of Premier Inn. I liked that there was a TV speaker in the bathroom, to let you listen to the TV while bathing. Complimentary minifridge was a nice touch too. The window opened fully, which is pretty rare to find in hotels nowadays, and there was an integrated aircon!

The only downside was the bed. There were only two thin pillows on the bed waiting for us, and they weren't that comfortable. I went to the desk and asked for two extra ones, which they fetched in a few minutes! The extra pillows were much more comfortable than the ones already on the bed, so points for that! But it'd be nice to have the extra pillows already in the room.

I probably wouldn't pay full price for this hotel (I had it cheaply through laterooms.com), but would stay again. At £100 for a standard double, it was a little on the pricey side; but the central location probably makes up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Vert Nice hotel and the location was perfect! The only thing that was negativ was that we got a handicap room. But it was still a Nice room. The staff was very helpful with everything. The location was perfect, just 5min walk to picadilly and it was right by china town!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is in a central spot in the city centre, close to the Town Hall, and only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping area. Often this can mean a noisy experience in the evening but it was very quiet indeed. Reception staff were efficient and welcoming and the room (we had a quadruple) was well presented, spacious and clean. Within minutes of arriving in our room there was a knock at the door to check we had enough bath towels for our stay. Checkout was also good and the only regret we had is that we weren't really in the hotel for long as we had things planned. Customer service is always at the top of my agenda and this hotel hit the spot without going over the top. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Arora Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Manchester

Address: 18 - 24 Princess St, Manchester M1 4LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#12 Family Hotel in Manchester
#14 Business Hotel in Manchester
#16 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Manchester 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Arora Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Hotel Manchester
Manchester Arora International Hotel
Arora Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arora Hotel Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.