We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mothership” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pieminister

Pieminister
53 Church Street, Manchester m41pd, England
+(44)0161 819 1279
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 1,757 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tyne and Wear
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Mothership”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The mothership is awesome. Pie of your choice and they're amazing with mash, cheese, minted mushy peas,crispy fried onions and gravy. Staff were very friendly. Fabulous place....very reasonably priced :)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    38
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We needed some sustenance and this place hit THE spot. Really nice people and the food was so good to us! Thanks for reading!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pie...tastic?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

After walking past and being intrigued by the name and beautiful decor, we decided to go for Pie. Its not too often that you see a place dedicated to Pie. We were greeted by a great array of Pies and sides which were all tasty, a variety of options to choose from including some great vegetarian options, and the sides were all perfect accompaniments. The staff were friendly, the space is beautiful, the prices are very reasonable (much less than expected) and the food, above all was magnificent. On leaving we even got a discount card for our next visit. I would seriously recommend a visit. Pie.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culcheth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Pie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We found this place on the internet and had to give it a go. The menu is very simple - pie, lots of different types. All served very quickly and simply served as something called the Motherload - pie and mash with minted mushy peas, grated shallots and cheese. Really good, although question why they need onion and cheese on top.

Staff are brilliant, busy restaurant the young lady who looked after us moved us from the bar stools where we a bit uncomfortable to a table which was far more pleasant.

Will be going back, will not have a big breakfast beforehand as the portions are big!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazeballz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Amazing food and service. Loved every second of my time here as they still served us when they were closing that's dedication! Everyone should eat here :) <3

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pieminister also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pieminister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pieminister, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.