We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

N4apts, City Centre Funky Area

Saved Save
You added N4apts, City Centre Funky Area to your Saves list.
snug , 3 seater sofa, radio, ipod doc, flat screen tv, freeview
snug , 3 seater sofa, radio, ipod doc, flat screen tv, freeview
snug , 3 seater sofa, radio, ipod doc, flat screen tv, freeview
Kingsize bed , two single wardrobes
Fully equipped kitchen
hall
shower room,  Toilet washbasin and electric shower
Manchester
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Layla H
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I can't think of anything negative to say about this place. The location was perfect -- it's walking distance from loads of great cafes, bars, restaurants, and shops. It was so nice and clean. The owner was incredibly helpful, offering suggestions for fun things to do in the area and making sure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful experience while staying there. I would definitely stay here again. Couldn't recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
raindogs1...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best place to stay in Manchester!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This apartment is an absolute gem in the best area to stay in central Manchester. It is neatly nestled in the Northern Quarter near some of the best bars, restaurants and clubs in England! Location is perfect 10 min walk from Manchester Piccadilly station, a short walk from Canal street or Deansgate, tram links round the corner.

The apartment its self has a small kitchen which is very functional and has all the cooking, eating and drinking utensils in there. Sitting room has a really comfy sofa and small flat screen TV. The bedroom is amply size for 2 with some built in wardrobes and drawers. Very comfy bed. Also you can access the patio garden from the bedroom. Great for when it’s sunny as there is table chairs and sun loungers (or if you are a smoker). Bathroom also great with an electric shower which has good water pressure and constant temperature. My only slight criticism of this place is the water pressure in the bathroom tap is virtually non-existent. This is a very small issue though. The place is decorated really nicely and is full of character. It is also really secure with door and window bars. The price of rental is very reasonable and is cheaper than the vast majority of Hotels around this area.

The owners of the flat are also lovely. They accommodated us with all of our enquiries and gave us excellent recommendations of stuff to do in the Northern Quarter. If you need somewhere to stay in Manchester for three days or more, do yourself a favour! Forget the characterless chain hotels and book here. You will not regret it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Glutenfre...
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic cosy base”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a week in the apartment when we decided to explore Manchester. It's right in the northern quarter so it was close to the trams and shops which was perfect for us. We loved all the wee cafes near the flat just to relax in.

The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. It had a great homely feeling. The owner was really friendly and helpful. We were a little late arriving and he was very patient and happy to come to the flat later. He told us about the local area so we could get our bearings easier as we did not know Manchester at all.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The cosy snug for relaxing in the evening
Liked least: If I had to pick something. The water pressure in the bathroom was low but it is minor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lincoln55...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The owner was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy. The location, the beautiful small garden, free internet-everything was perfect! We will definitely stay there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mmgray93
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent compact apartment in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Booked this apartment to stay in when we travelled to a music festival in Manchester. Perfect for a weekend away, and in an excellent location in the Northern side of the city. Apartment was immaculate, and the outdoor space was a plus considering the good weather. Would definitely stay here again!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ramon_37
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

very well located ,the apartment its very confortable with everything we needed ,the garden its very nice perfect to enjoy the sun .the area its nice as well .. will definitely booking again i wouldn't stay anywhere else...thanks

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the garden
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$93
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Alan B
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2013
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within two days
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing