We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starbucks for coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
City Tower, Unit E2A, Manchester M1 4BD, England
01612358723
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #731 of 1,766 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Palmyra, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Starbucks for coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We sat and bubby drank his frappercino and me, my water. The manager or she was in head position, joole, talked with us for quite awhile since she has family in Indiana she visits quite often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Recent visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is always pleasant the choice of food is good and the drinks are always lovely

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great little place, which doesn't get rammed with people like all the other local coffee shops.
Staff are fantastic, really friendly and always remember returning customers, including their order, which makes you feel very welcome.
Pumpkin Spiced Loaf is to die for with a cup of Pike Place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I'll stick to costa.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The tea is undrinkable in starbucks, a pot of tea is miles better than a teabag in a cup. I don't know what tea they use but it's just awful. The food is second rate and does not match Costa's. The staff always look too much in a hurry to give good service. Costa for me is a superior place and product. Starbucks is to be avoided!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortona, Italy
Top Contributor
1,405 reviews 1,405 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 200 cities Reviews in 200 cities
605 helpful votes 605 helpful votes
“Lovely place and good staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely cafeteria placed in the heart of Manchester, not so big inside only a few tables but I noticed a really valuable staff, friendly and helpfully.
About the coffee, well, this is Starbucks so is a standard quality but I think it's a really cozy place where I could escape 1 hour and worming up myself from the cold weather outside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.