We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazballs!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Delicatezze Di Bruno

Le Delicatezze Di Bruno
564 Ashton New Road | Clayton, Manchester M114RP, England
+44 161 231 8349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,757 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazballs!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I've lived near this restaurant since it opened and never given it a second thought. However tonight I tried it and it truely is an amazing place. It may not look like much from the outside but the food was amazing and the prices sooo reasonable.
Would recommend this to all!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    41
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We visited here after reading review and wondered what all the fuss was about, yes parking isn't great and it definitely looks a little disheveled but what an atmosphere! warm cosy and welcoming, you get a lovely warm welcome and nothing is too much trouble for Bruno or the team, it had a great feeling about the place and everyone in the place especially us was having a lovely evening. The food was great, we had tapas and pizza and the pizza was one of the best we have had. Tapas was lovely although our mushrooms were not as hot as we would of liked. Excellent dessert and coffee, not much more to say other than we will definitely be back, again and again.... can't wait to try other dishes now, Absolute value for money for quality food and atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Superb, a local Italian in Manchester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have travelled a lot in Italy and Di Bruno is the kind of place I love when in Italy, good food well presented, with good wine and service, I just really enjoyed it, what else can I say, i had no problem parking but my plan B was to park on the Asda 7 mins walk away. I shall be returning with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Have been watching this business grow we have been eating on and off for twelve months and not had any bad meals the staff dont speak much english so some thing gets lost in translation on occasions but all in all brunos has improved enough for me to take friends there for xmas party was great but portions needs to be alittle bigger many thanks to all staff very accommodating

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Birthday celebrations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We went to celebrate a family birthday last night after reading all the great reviews. We were not disappointed. The food was lovely, very cheap and the service excellent.

The decor is dated and quite plain but Bruno is such as good host and the food so nice that you forget all about it. I would wholeheartedly recommend it. We even had a proposal on the next table!!! She said yes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Delicatezze Di Bruno also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Le Delicatezze Di Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Delicatezze Di Bruno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.