We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luck Lust Liquor and Burn

Luck Lust Liquor and Burn
100 - 102 High Street, Manchester M4 1HP, England
+44 161 832 8644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 1,709 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great friendly service with smiles, there was an hour and a half wait for a table but had drinks in the bar downstairs. However, I do think it's a nice touch that they will send you a lighthearted text when the table is ready. As for the burritos, they were all highly rated by everyone, I wouldn't want to go anywhere else for them now! The sweet potato fries mixed jn with potato fries was another pleasant surprise. I chose the Vegas Baby Vegas and the meat was so tender and generously portioned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    112
    33
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Aye aye aye bringing meccico to manc”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Myself and a friend came to lllb on a very busy Saturday evening. Had to steal myself for a wait as was very hungry! And yes it was an hour and a half for a table, but the atmosphere in the bar was nice so it's not too bad. It's kind of loud for a post 20s girl liked myself to have a meaningful conversation but hey we weren't there to put our slippers on and feet up, so we cracked on and eventually were called upstairs for our table. The decor upstairs was really nice, it's unusual as the walls are very dark with red lights as I remember so it's quite dim but the overall look is cool. We really loved the food, had a pulled pork burger and a ground beef burrito, can't remember the daft names but what else do you need to know. I couldn't finish my meal!! Or fit in a dessert, which I was devastated about! But value and food overall were excellent. I'd go back again even though I don't get to Manchester often, but my husband really feeling he missed out. Ooh and the fries are really good too!
Cocktails great too! But I concur that the toilets are not nice, whoever decided to do unisex toilets does not appreciate how disgusting some men are and how much women do not want to share facilities with them!! Don't let a little thing like that bother you though, or it'd be your loss!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Manchester!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We totally love the burgers as we originally came to have them at almost famous but following the fire it is now based here...the burgers are outstanding!!! We have been twice the first time we ate in the bar downstairs and were blown away by the delish burgers and yummy fries with sweet potato...this time it was to introduce our friends to the burgers and we all agreed they are the best burgers in manchester poss the North West it was better for me than my burger at the Ivy!

We had to wait the second time for a table but we were able to go off and have a drink elsewhere then come back which was good.

Service was fab and we will def be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, points lost for service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We’ve been to LLLB a couple of times. The food is brilliant for what it is: good-quality burgers with a bit of a twist, burritos, tacos and nachos.

You can’t book a table, so expect a bit of a wait if you go at peak times. We had a 45 minute wait at 3:30pm on a Saturday, but no wait whatsoever when we went after work on a weekday.

Service is a bit ropey. On our last visit we had to order a round of drinks three times and on our first visit we waited over 15 minutes for the bill to arrive and a further 15 minutes for someone to take payment. However, food always seems to be brought promptly.

Value for money is excellent insofar as the food is concerned. Drinks are on the expensive side, but not significantly more than other places in the Northern Quarter and, given the low cost of the food, the premium payable on drinks is not at all noticeable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Delicious Almost Famous' burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had wanted to try Almost Famous's burger. Fortunately the burgers were available here. I chose the simplest burger, cost only £6.50 without chips. I was very happy, it was really delicious. The combination of tasty juicy patty with brioche bun & sauce worked really well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luck Lust Liquor and Burn also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Luck Lust Liquor and Burn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luck Lust Liquor and Burn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.