We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank God for good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Cheethamhill Road | Manchester Fort, Manchester M8 8EP, England
0161 832 3339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #956 of 1,825 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thank God for good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

So I went out for a meal with the family and it always worries me what I'm going to order because of the very narrow options I have of choosing something other than a salad at most restaurants (I'm a vegan). But the absolutely amazing, helpful staff were there to give me numerous options and even showed me the ingredients to everything without me asking! Also the unlimited salad is always a plus for me

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“mothers day disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

booked a table at pizza hut for mothers day arrived at 6 was seated straight away the waitress was very nice and helpful that was not the issue, on a mothers day they should have been well prepared as they had advertised, but they were sold out of all the pizza bases except for the thin italian to which we were told they only had 6 bases left, bearing in mind they were still set to be open for another 4 hours. the drinks machine was BROKEN. and the salad bar was pretty much empty, there was also no garlic bread left so we were forced to make a substitute, we were not approached by a manager even though we had complained sever times to our waitress, there was also no cookie dough dessert left none at all out of the 3 flavours, it was a disaster and i will never be returning.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PIZZA HUT NEVER DISAPPOINTS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I love the whole atmosphere of the place! The food is great! Desserts are even better! Great family restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

About £38.00 for two starters and two mains, 2 beers and unlimited cola. Very good service. Nothing to dislike.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

ordered a pizza each for myself and hubby, i got mine but they messed up his order, in the end he ended up with 2 pizzas, he was happy, staff friendly enough, salad bar could do with a bit more choice,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.