We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DB, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    311
    146
    48
    30
See reviews for
119
200
98
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Confusing because there's two ibis one on pollard st and one on Portland st so I got lost. Staff are welcoming and explained everything. Room was nice and clean but warning if staying twin room shower has glass door and is not in a separate room so stay with a good friend because there nowhere to hide lol plus if you have long legs you may have to go the toilet with the door open on to the bedroom as its design for hobbits. It's still a great hotel would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Many thanks for commenting on your recent stay. The Ibis (red) is located on Portland Street and we (the Ibis Budget) are located on Pollard Street. It is unfortunate the street names are so similar, but I am pleased you managed to find us.
It's great to hear you were impressed with the service you received from us and would chose to stay again in future.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Now I know this is a budget hotel chain but I think it's actually below budget. And is as cheap as cheap can be. On the whole. The idea is great but the rooms are so basic that the shower and sink is in the same room and of you forget shower gel or shampoo. You are charged £1 per item. No luxuries in room such as a phone to call reception for extra towels or pillows. Nor is there a kettle etc but in terms of a night. It's acceptable in terms on value and location. But I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear the Ibis Budget package did not meet your expectations, however I am pleased you felt the value and location were good.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nortampton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Reception area is modern and spacious. All seemed clean. The room was large, but the shower and wash basin formed part of the room. Neither of us a particularly big, but the loo (which I thought was a wardrobe when we arrived) was ridiculously small.

One small pillow each, mattress was on the thin side, although was not as uncomfortable as it looked. No tea or coffee maker in the room, there was a small TV. There was an air con unit.

There is a Travelodge down the road that I thought was better value and would stay there next time. The lack of carpet and separate bathroom, didn't work for me. When I booked the Travelodge in advance I found it cheaper.

The room had a narrow window, which didn't help.

The room was very quiet - no outdoor noise, or corridor noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback on your stay. I'm sorry to hear the facilities did not meet your expectations, however I'm pleased you were satisfied with the size of your room and the modern design.
For future reference, if you know your arrival date in advance, you can make the most of the special rates on our website, exclusive to online bookings only, which start from as little as £26 per room, per night.
Many thanks once again.
Kind regards
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very basic budget hotel but decent enough for the money. Nice clean very basic rooms (bed, shower, toilet and a clothes rail with 5 hangers). Slept like a baby to be fair. The blind in our room fell to bits when we tried to roll it up. You can get beers, snacks, pizza back at the hotel from the fridge so not completely devoid of hospitality. Don’t bother with the breakfast.

Beware if you think you have paid on line. The money is not debited until your arrival and you must have the card you booked it with present or alternative method of paying. This can mean a delay and messing about when checking in.

All in all – average!

Room Tip: A good room would be in the Ibis on Portland street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I'm sorry you experienced an issue with the blind, but pleased you had a peaceful nights sleep and a comfortable overall stay.
We hope you will consider us again in future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.