We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location next to tram line in ancoats, modern and fresh.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
UK
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Convenient location next to tram line in ancoats, modern and fresh.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is the fifth Accorhotel I have stayed at in Manchester, the other ibis budget being in salford quays. This is a new build and shows it in reception and the rooms. The staff were friendly, curteous and knowledgable about the area and transport to and from town (10 mins walk).
There are good links with the metro being a 1 min walk away. And a good stroll along the canal path to town.
Good views of the city and the room was clean, confy and a bargain at £21 advance booking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you felt we were value for money and convenient for the city centre.
I will pass on to the team that you found them friendly and knowledgeable, they research as much as they can and always appreciate the feed back.
I am very glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    266
    112
    34
    23
See reviews for
101
169
89
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Having stayed in another budget hotel down the road prior to booking in here, this was a breath of fresh air.
The girl on the reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful and first impressions really do make or break some places. We booked in with absolute ease and were given directions to the car park, which is the only slight let down but still an excellent hotel!! There is no car park but public ones near by..

The room is basic, showers within the room and toilet in a little closet attached. But, we only payed 20 quid so weren't expecting the ritz, I was expecting a lot worse than what we got! Bed is a comfy double bed, laminate flooring and a little desk. Tv has loads of digital channels and there are plenty of plugs for all our phones and iPad! Also has air con controls within the room making it easy to get the temperature just right. Black our blind is a massive bonus making a very sound nights sleep.

The shower is ace!!! Turn all the lights off in the room and have yourself a disco shower!! Has led lights built into the shower head that changes colour during the shower. Not essential but its a nice feature!!

There is a microwave in the lobby and the hotel has no objections to you using it to heat your own food,but also sells snacks themselves. I saw a man in the lobby ordering a takeaway delivery and it being brought to him, very flexible hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely come again.

Room Tip: No kettle so bring your costa card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's great you were happy with your choice of hotel. The facilities in the room are in line with our budget rates, but we have tried to include a few modern touches, such as the mood lighting in the shower, to keep the design fresh and modern.
I'm pleased to hear you were impressed with the team member who greeted you and think it's fantastic you will be returning in future. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

great value for money, nice clean modern rooms, comfy beds, will stay here again for sure :))

we came down to Manchester on a girls night out, we wasn't expecting much for the price but were pleasantly surprised. Our rooms were small but spacious enough to get ready in and crash out which is all we wanted really. Staff at reception were helpful and friendly, front desk is manned 24 hours a day which is great. Coming back to the hotel at 5am and being able to get pizza in the hotel to take up to our rooms we thought was fab. Breakfast we didn't get to try out as we were up too late but did look quite appealing and cheap. Late check out at 12pm was ideal after having a late night. Have stayed in grotty BnB's for double what we paid to stay here. There is no car park on site but had no trouble finding a free space to park just up the road. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Manchester, we will be booking here again in the future. :))

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. I am really pleased you found the team friendly and helpful and thought our 24 hour pizza service was a good idea.
It is great to hear that you would reccommend us to others and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend booked this hotel online for the weekend fri-sun. As it was out birthdays we got a twin room but the room was tiny no space for two woman n all her going out things. So we asked if we could move n there moved us to a bigger room it was a disabled room but we want bothered we just needed more space the only down fall is that there was only 1 mirror in the bathroom. All the staff was very nice n helpful the rooms Were very clean. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very pleased we managed to accomodate your request for more space and pleased you would chose to stay here in future.
The team will appreciate the kind feed back on the service you received from them and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent site in close proximity to the centre and transport facilities. Everything can be accessed within an easy 10 minute walk. Breakfast is excellent. Parking facilities untested as i travelled in and out by mainline train service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Dumont_6943, Manager at Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It's great to hear you found the location convenient and were impressed with the breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Frederic Dumont
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.