We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Tapas foods” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Molly House

The Molly House
26 Richmond Street, Manchester, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 1,757 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Tapas foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stumbled across this place whilst having a few drinks with friends during the day in Manchester. We were feeling a little hungry so ordered some of the tapas dishes to share. the food was so flavoursome, and really interesting combinations too. the atmosphere of the place was very relaxed, but had a glam edge to it too. the décor is moody and arty too, and the clientele were relaxed, down to earth and friendly which was nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Tapas Made Right In Front Of You”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Fantastic true tapas, professional staff with good knowledge of the menu, fab cocktails made fresh (not pre-made in jugs/bottles) fab surroundings with great atmosphere. The ground floor, a rustic Spanish feel, 1st floor very sumptuous esp with a cocktail. Will be back soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Myself, my partner and my parents went out for a few drinks. We had a fantastic time. The bar staff were as friendly as ever and made us all feel very welcome!

The venue is always clean, tidy and well laid out. Its a fabulous get-away from the hustle and bustle of the other bars around.

My favourite place to be in Manchester by far!!

Extensive range of premium drinks and the usual suspects.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top Ratings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The staffs were most welcoming and attentive. The food was absolutely delicious. We had a wide variety of tapas and could not fault any dish. All freshly made & delicious served by friendly staff. We'll be back again soon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankh-Morpork
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly, tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Easy-going, friendly, unpretentious atmosphere. Friendly, helpful staff. Glorious tapas, tasty sandwiches and serious martinis. Interesting bar and great tea selection.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Molly House also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Molly House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Molly House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.