We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Barburrito was great , this was even better !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panchos Burritos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panchos Burritos
Arndale Market, High Street, Manchester, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 1,642 restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tamworth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok Barburrito was great , this was even better !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

wow this must be the most authentic burrito I have ever seen, tasted. A vast array of choices , happy smiley faces greet you , and the finest Mexican food I've tasted in this country. Well done to the owner who is Mexican and very welcoming and well done to his staff who all shared his wealth of knowledge when it came to their food. A must try when going to Manchester city centre. Has the wow factor no doubt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    25
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best burritos I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Pancho's is brilliant, the perfect combination of meat (my favourite is pork and cactus), beans, onions, lettuce, sour cream, salsa, guacamole and cheese wrapped in a tortilia. You can customise your wrap to suit you, and all the food is fresh and unprocessed. They are truly delicious and filling, very good value and the service is always friendly. Honestly they are the best burritos I have ever had and I can't believe they are popular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food stall in Manchester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Pancho Burritos in Manchester has two stalls located with the Arndale Food Market. I have visited Panchos several times, usually deciding to get a burrito because of how amazing they are. The great thing about the burritos at Panchos is the way you can customise them to your taste with a choice of wrap and the fresh ingredients.

My favourite part of Panchos is the choice of meat available to choose from, including smokey chicken, pork in chipotle sauce, pulled pork and chilli con carne. The taste of the meat is outstanding and really completes the meal.

Panchos is a great place to pick up a quick and tasty meal and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Arndale food market stall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Went here after choosing it from all the other food stalls, I got a chicken burrito which was a large burrito filled with chicken, refried beans, fried onions, lettuce, salsa and guacamole. Was priced at a resonable £4.99.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best of Mexico in Manchester.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

For me, this is the greatest place to eat in a city that spoils the foodie.

Fresh, tasty and authentic, coupled with cheap, friendly and consistent make for a truly satisfying experience; the sight of of people queuing makes me really happy because I don't want to see this place vanish! It's hard to recommend a dish, but the tacos are a favourite of mine, proper, soft corn tortillas are the key, with a great choice of toppings.

It's worth hunting this place down if you're not familiar with the city, and get a loyalty card, you'll come again and again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panchos Burritos also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Panchos Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panchos Burritos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.