We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag Do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daytona Manchester

Daytona Manchester
Unit 4 Circle South | Wharfside Way, Trafford Park, Manchester M17 1NF, England
0845 644 5505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 30 Fun & Games in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stag Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We'll organised, friendly and helpful staff. We had 20 drivers, did a Grand Prix. Got trophies for first 3 places and photos on the podium.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    21
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great driving day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Been here many time, great karts loads of fun, arrive and drive restrictions apply, endurance race nights are great but hard work.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Karting Eveneing - Exclusive Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were all really impressed. Our event was a 24 driver grand Prix. Right from the start the booking process was slick and gave me confidence that this would be a well organised place to Kart. John and the marshalls managed the race for us extremely efficiently and the food, drink and facilities were great. Track was fun with good variety (including the bridge which is pretty exciting at speed!), good grip and karts that picked up very well. All round I would say you get what you pay for. The track and facilities were excellent and the staff very friendly and just had everything in hand so I would recommend this as excellent value

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Enjoyable activity with best go karting place I've been to, to date.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I've been to Daytona twice. The best go karting place I've been to,to date. The outfit was clean and tidy. The facilities were good. The track good it was challenging. A lot of fun. Only negative was expensive. But if you book on the day you tend to get last minute offers a little cheaper. But all and all good. Impressed with a lighter pocket.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Stag Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Went here for a stag do last weekend. A little more expensive than some places I've been to before, but I have to say the track was slightly bigger and more entertaining than those others. Good number of laps/heats as part of the price, with the option to buy photos taken as you go round. Great event.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daytona Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Daytona Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daytona Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.