We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All time low trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“All time low trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Good stay ,good service ,great breakfast, easy to get to from train station will definately stay here again.......a little too expensive during school holidays though as i love to travel with my children but the prices dont allow us to do so only during school term time

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, March 24, 2014
It's always a pleasure to get such great feedback about the hotel, the team work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has a great stay, and I am glad to read that you did! Hope to see you again soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    339
    61
    15
    6
See reviews for
263
417
74
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Uk
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

There really is little to fault with the Premier Inn chain - they deliver on the key things for a hotel at the budget level: clean rooms, comfortable beds, quick and efficient service, decent breakfast and above all good locations at very good value. Although in a particularly unprepossessing building, this Manchester city centre example is no exception. It is five minutes walk from Piccadilly Station (the main one for what used to be called inter-city trains) and pretty handy for the rest of the city, is very well run, down to the online check-in service and the helpful staff, and like its fellow Premier Inns has a strong offer when it comes to comfort compared to other hotels of this standard.

I had a pleasant chicken curry for dinner and a good buffet breakfast - neither outstanding but perfectly serviceable. The room was quite and had an opening window which makes a nice change, and I had a very good night's sleep. What's not to like?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Good rooms, clean. Computer check in so very quick. Room card opens the doors to the lifts, so felt quite secure. Good location for the station and shopping. Only thing missing is bag storage lockers so you can shop in Manchester and go back for your bags on the way to the train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review on the hotel with us.

We do actually offer to hold your bags for you when you depart your room, to enable you to see more sights without the hassle of carrying your bags around, just speak to a team member and they will happily store your bags for you.

We appreciate your feedback. Myself and the team are happy to see you had a comfortable stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon on any future stays in Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in this Premier Inn for 1 night when we went to see Miranda Hart. Location is perfect for the station and central activities. The room was spotlessly clean, with everything working perfectly. Check in was quick and efficient. We could leave bags until time for our return trip. All staff were courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. They worked incredibly hard to make sure customers got a good service-on reception and in the dining room, where breakfast was lovely. We had a minor problem which was dealt with quickly and efficiently. We have stayed in much "posher" hotels where the service and cleanliness were not anywhere near the standard of this Premier Inn. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on your great stay at Manchester Piccadilly Premier Inn. The staff feel rewarded with your comments as they do work really hard at ensuring your stay is comfortable through out with a spotlessly clean room and team are experts in Manchester so ensure you get the highlights on your stay.

Your compliments will be passed through to the full team and it is lovely to that your minor issues were dealt with professionally. We hope the concert was a great show and you choose to stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Premier Inn at their best. Only stayed for the one night but could not fault the hotel. It was perfect location close to the station and the Village. It felt like everything was brand new although I'm sure it wasn't but just that the cleanliness of the hotel was of the highest quality. We had a lovely steak in the restaurant too which was served with a smile. Definitely would recommend.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on the hotel, it is fantastic to read your comments and that our location suited your stay in Manchester. The team will be delighted with the comments, they like to ensure that you have a brilliant night stay from keeping the rooms spotlessly clean, to a great welcome and ensuring your get the most out of your visit to Manchester.

They will be happy to see that there hardwork has paid off and will look forwad to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is a few minutes walk from Piccadilly Railway Station. A ten minute walk will bring you to the Arndale Shopping Centre, Phones4u Arena is a few minutes further on from Arndale Centre so saving money on taxis and buses. Friendly helpful staff on reception. Our room was,clean and comfortable. A pretty good shower and plenty of hot water for a bath. Good choice at breakfast,set us up for the day.Will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on the hotel, it is great to read you overnight stay was excellant and that the team accomadate your stay through out with there service the reception and housekeeping will find your comments rewarding as they work extremelly hard at ensuring your stay is comfortable whilst visiting Manchester. We certainly hope to see you agiain in the near future whether it be a visit to the arena or shopping spree in Arndale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

You can't go wrong with these hotels.
Just around the corner from Piccadilly rail station, the location is excellent.
Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice staff.
Does exactly as expected. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on the hotel, it is lovely to see your stay was ideal and our location suited your needs. We work hard together to ensure that your stay is comfortable through out. We hope to see you again in the future on any return trip to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.