We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Premier Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Premier Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed one night whilst visiting the Christmas Markets. As soon as we walked in the staff made us feel welcome. They offered breakfast and dinner but there was no pressure sale when we said no thanks. The security of the building was good and made us feel safe. Overall presentation and cleanliness of the hotel in general and the room was very good. Its a short walk to the Tariff Street car park but that is no major issue. You can get your ticket discounted at reception. I won't hesitate to stay here again next time I am in Manchester

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks for the excellent review of our hotel.

Its a pleasure to receive feedback such as this, but even more of a pleasure delivering it to the team, who strive for perfection and put you, the guest at the heart of everything they do.

It would be great to see you again next time your in Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    337
    61
    15
    6
See reviews for
263
417
74
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here on the 15th November, we were flooded out of the MEN/Printwork Premier Inn, and were moved to this hotel. We arrived bedraggled after midnight, and the welcome and attention we received from the staff was fantastic. The Hotel is excellent, the room we had was lovely, it was quiet and it was a haven from the previous Premier Inn. The breakfast in the morning was great, and we will in future book at this hotel when attending concerts in Manchester.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Firstly thank you for taking the time out to write such an amazing review of our hotel!

The team and myself realy do put the guests at the heart of everything we do, and we do it to wow guests such as yourself. This feedback will delight the guys in all departments, and we all will look forward to seeing you again on any return visit to Manchester for concerts or otherwise.

Thanks again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great hotel right in the heart of manchester,staff very helpful rooms spotless.nice bar and great bar food.will b back for sure,stayed for two nights and had two rooms booked and can not say anything bad about this hotel a gem in the heart of manchester

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the fantasic review of our hotel!

The team in all departments really strive to do anything they can for the guests, and they do it for feedback such as this, it will be a pleasure delivering it to them, specifically the house keeping team and the restaurant/bar team.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. I've never stayed in a Premier Inn before but would definitely do so again. We were a hen party group of 17 and the complicated check in was done quickly and efficiently. The room was clean, spacious, warm and comfortable. The shower was powerful and hot and the beds were firm and comfy with plenty of spare pillows, which are the main things I want in a hotel room. The hotel is on a quieter street within walking distance of the main shopping areas. We had no problems with either noise or security. We didn't have breakfast included but it was about £9 for as much as you wanted from a hot food buffet, cereal, toast, croissants, yogurts and so on. There was very good coffee and everything was kept hot or cold as required and topped up. Well worth the cost. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this as a really good choice if you're staying in Manchester and want to keep costs down. The whole group was really happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the fantasic review of our hotel!

As you say we are located in a central, yet quiet area of the city, less than 10 minutes walk to the main shopping centres and attractions.

The team in all departments really strive to do anything they can for the guests, and they do it for feedback such as this, it will be a pleasure delivering it to them.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here to attend a family wedding in Manchester. Everything was good. They let us into our room early (before the 2pm check-in time) so we could change in time for a 2.30 start. The room was (like all Premier Inns) comfortable, functional and clean. Most importantly, the bed was good. The breakfast was too. The staff were polite and helpful. In short, nothing to fault.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the glowing review of our hotel and wonderful to see you had a gerat stay with us, and I hope the wedding was amazing!

We aim to ensure every guest has a brilliant nights stay and it delights the team and myself when we achieve this. I will certainly be passing on your comments to the team, who will be delighted to hear them!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to seeing you on any return journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn hotel Manchester Piccadilly. I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before. I was amazed, fantastic value for money. The room was clean, fresh, warm and I had the best nights sleep. The breakfast was lovely and excellent service from staff. I would highly recommend staying in a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review, and its a pleasure to the team and myself that we were able to exceed your expectations!

The team really do put the guests at the heart of everything they do, and they love to hear feedback such as this which they receive regulary.

It will be great to see you again on any return trip to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Centrally located,yet in a quiet area,this newish hotel was ideal.Terrific value for money when booking well in advance,it would be hard to find a better deal.The Staff were very helpful; breakfast good,plentiful and varied.
Certainly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOANNA P, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the fantasic review of our hotel!

As you say we are located in a central, yet quiet area of the city, less than 10 minutes walk to the main shopping centres and attractions. We also offer tremendous value for money, staying competitive to other hotels in the city, and with our online offers from £29 we cant be beaten on cost.

The team in all departments really strive to do anything they can for the guests, and they do it for feedback such as this, it will be a pleasure delivering it to them.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next time your in Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.