We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay just as good as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)
72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Second stay just as good as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I like Premier Inns although a little research usually helps to choose the better ones. I have recently spent 3 nights at this hotel on two separate occasions. Each time my booking was at the last minute and on line. This always seems to work well.
This hotel seems to be very new and is located at the northern end of the city near the Piccadilly canal basin and the railway station.
The staff we tremendously helpful and when I asked for a quiet room away from the lifts took time to find the best room for me.
The breakfast was excellent with a happy, friendly manager greeting and looking after guests. I often stay away on business and I really appreciate a hotel where I can rely on things working without a problem or delay. I thoroughly recommend this Premier Inn and shall stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Sincere thanks for taking the time to post such positive comments concerning your recent stays with us. It is always great to hear that we have got it right and our guests leave happy. I assure you that your comments will be relayed to the team at briefings and will no doubt be much appreciated by them all. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    280
    48
    12
    6
See reviews for
221
324
61
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mytilene
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

One of the best hotels, I've stayed in and definately the best value for money. It is brand new, sparkling clean, with huge rooms, something very rare in England. I had booked a twin room and it had a king size bed and a single one. It is really quite and the staff is extremelly helpfull polite and efficient. Very fast check in and checkout, and the reception desk had arranged a taxi ppickup to the airport upon my request. It is within 5 minutes walk to the center of Manchester city centre, wher you can find Arndale shopping centre, football museum and plenty of pubs and restaurants. It is next to Piccadilly train station and Picaddilly gardens.The room didn't have a mini bar, but the venting machines in the ground floor made up for that. If you are looking for a hotel without swimming pools, spas, etc, it is the ideal choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for your kind words concerning your recent stay with us. It is always great to get such positive feedback and rest assured the team will be gratified to see such nice comments about their service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here to watch a show in the city centre, this hotel was nice and clean but nothing sparkling, also the staff on the desk in the evening need to be trained that customers come first and not whoever they are texting on their phone
Good value for money though

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies that you received less than outstanding service from my reception team. Rest assured I will feed your comments through to the team, and that such an instance won't be repeated for other guests. I hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Manchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

New, very clean and comfortable hotel. Extremely quiet. Good breakfast free for the three children. Close to railway station.
Personnel was helpful and very friendly, in particular with children. Strongly suggested for families!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for posting such great comments following your recent stay at Manchester Piccadilly. I am pleased to read that your stay was a good one, and that the team looked after your family during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel was ideally located near the station and city centre. The room was a good size and it was very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly and gave good general information on the city centre. Breakfast was good value and as it went to 11.30am, it allowed us to sleep in.

I will definitely stay here again if in manchester.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I am glad to read that your stay with us was a good one, thanks for taking the time and trouble to post your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Country
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Ideally placed, not far from the railway station and easy walk to the city centre. A new Premier Inn, so everything pristine. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Can't fault it, except perhaps for the bed being very firm, but that might suit some.
Good choice at breakfast and attractive eating areas in the restaurant.

Room Tip: A tall building, so ask for a lower floor room if you don't want to be right up at the top, alth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thankyou for sharing your thoughts after your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that our hotel and team helped make your stay a pleasant one, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here before a 2 week trip around Turkey, so I've recently stayed in a lot of hotels. While this wasn't as picturesque as some of our Turkish hotels our room was extremely well designed and appointed. Obviously Premier Inns have learnt the lessons of what travellers need in a hotel room and everything you needed was to hand. Great bed, good room sound-proofing, and overall good hotel security made for a great stay, Free 24 hour wi-fi would be the only improvement I could think of.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickBabrovskie, General Manager at Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts around our hotel. I am so happy to read that you found the rooms to your liking. We certainly do listen to our guests, and strive to fulfill their expectations in terms of product and service, It is always pleasing to hear from guests when we get it right! We look forward to welcoming you back to Manchester for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly)

Address: 72 Dale Street, Manchester M1 2HR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short wheelie-suitcase trundle from Manchester's main transport hub, Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Picadilly) brags a whole floor of meeting and conference facilities, puts you in prime position whether you're seeing the sights or visiting for business. Explore the bars and restaurants of Canal Street and the Northern Quarter. Catch the big live events at the Arena, Old Trafford or Etihad Stadium. Seek out the season's must-haves in the Arndale Centre. Then nip back to enjoy a great night's rest with our contemporary restaurant, spacious rooms and huge, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Manchester City (Piccadilly), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.