We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !!!! Always !!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MyLahore

MyLahore
14-18 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 5TQ, England
+44 161 248 8887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 1,764 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Italian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Welcome to MyLahore, a truly amazing eating experience. Inspired by the fantastic food and rich culture of the city of Lahore, we’ve been serving our guests our unique, freshly cooked dishes for over a decade.With a diverse range of delicious food we guarantee there’s something for everyone. Our extensive menu has sweet and savoury dishes from all around the world as well as our famous cakes and shakes. Whether you want to eat in or out, have a quiet lunch in one of our cafebars or a takeaway ordered online and delivered for a party, you’ll always get our awardwinning, first class service.Discover MyLahore today, we can’t wait to serve you.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!! Always !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Brilliant ! Food amazing !!! Staff amazing !!! Desserts amazing !!!!! Portion sizes wow !! Cost Brilliant !!!! Only downside when you order table is sometimes not big enough for order especially for two people. Also very noisy ! As very popular with familys !!!!

Recommendation.

Bigger premises, Build upstairs. Allocate a quieter level for couples adults ect. Bring a branch to Birmingham plse !!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    94
    40
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 4 adults and 3 children. My Lahore treated us so well and really helped us with the children, bringing out high chairs, etc. The atmosphere was brilliant and the food delicious. We even had some desserts, which were tasty, a bit unusual for an Indian restaurant. Can't wait to return. Thanks for looking after us

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I have been to almost every Indian restaurant in Manchester and My Lahore is just the best. Give it a try and you will experience flavors you never thought that existed! As others have mentioned It can get a bit noisy and it is not great for a romantic dinner. Love this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The MyLahore seems to be kind of an in-restaurant. I was there for lunch, and the place was full - peaople even had to wait to be seated. The place is very international, and there where lots of children (which also means that it can be a bit loud - so this is not the place for a romantic dinner or a business lunch). The food was very good indeed and very reasonably priced (about 15 pounds for starter, curry and a mango lassi). MyLahore is highly recommendable, and I will certainly go there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Family & child friendly atmosphere.kids loved the food & so did the family ! A variety of meals & desserts to choose from

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MyLahore also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to MyLahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MyLahore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.