We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Burger place in Manchester” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SoLita Manchester

SoLita Manchester
Turner Street | Northern Quarter, Manchester M4 1DW, England
0161 839 2200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 1,764 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $12 - $47
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Hamburgers, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Solita is Manchester's award winning grill and burger restaurant.signature burgers include the Big Manc, our rather special take on a 'famous' burger...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Burger place in Manchester”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

great selection of burgers all cooked on the Inka grill, however my favourite is the all star hot dog. Hot dog with chilli Brisket on it whats not too like.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    126
    48
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Went with my wife after reading the review on Manchester Confidential. The Sourdough and Jam starter was awesome, as for the KFB Burger, WOW!!! I don't really do burgers BUT that burger blew me away, best I have ever tried, you have to go. Thanx wifey xxx

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'd heard a lot about Solita before I finally got to go myself. All I heard was good things, amazing things actually, I didn't know anybody who had been and not liked it.

Because of this I prepared myself to be let down, surely it can't be that good? It was.

We visited because of the Big Manc, their take on a Big Mac. It being a novelty burger it could have risked being taken over by that fact, but the taste was phenomenal!

If you are on the area trying Solita is a must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Solita - So Liked It.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Found by my son, surfing from his home in Malawi. Over the Christmas period, we visited three times, the last of which, we were joined by family, before my son returned to Africa. Everybody loved it! I have not tasted a better burger, ever! If this doesn't sound like much, these burgers are extraordinary, full of flavour, cooked to perfection, good demi-brioche roll and well chosen 'fixings'. We tried the KFB and Tribute before sampling the amazing 'Big Manc' (surely, Solita, you have to add this to the regular menu?). Great sides including super crispy fries, good slaw and excellent chilli brisket. We also liked the Mac n Cheese combo. Adam Richman would love it - we did!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I took my girlfriend for her birthday on a Friday afternoon. It wasn't overly busy because of it being during the week (I assume). We both had the KFB burger and chips with 60/40 mash. The food was absolutely incredible. (We hardly spoke during the meal). Probably the best burger I've ever had, and what was nice that despite it being in the Northern Quarter, it didn't have the pretentious atmosphere a lot of places round there do and the staff were all very welcoming. Our meal came to £32 which I thought was good value. I urge you to give it a try.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoLita Manchester also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to SoLita Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SoLita Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.