We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Brasserie at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport
Outwood Lane | Manchester, Manchester M90 4HL, England
+441614980333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #332 of 1,718 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $16 - $64
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Good service and staff friendly. Compared to other airport hotels we found that the meals were not overpriced.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    61
    22
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value and excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you stay at Bewley's and want an excellent 3-course meal, don't bother with the A La Carte - the 3 courses for £19.95 meal is excellent and great value!
My husband and I booked as part of a Fly and Stay package and were so glad we did. The black and white pudding stack starter my husband chose was delicious and I struggled to finish my tasty Goats cheese Ceasar Salad. Main courses and sweets were equally well-cooked and delicious, leaving us completely sated!
The wines were comparable to that served in any good restaurant and we really enjoyed our mid-priced bottle of Merlot and an excellent cognac with coffee at the end of the meal.
Service was pleasant and efficient with the Maitre D'Hotel checking that everyone was happy with both meal and service.
It may well be busier in high summer but when we staye, there was nothing to complain about.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“greeat food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

service was great as were the staff. good value for the money staff were very good and helpful,if you asked for anything

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeadon UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"what happened"...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

It was a saturday night tomorrow we will be flying to croatia, staying over night at Bewleys lovely hotel so we decided to try the restaurant,my wife had Cesar salad i had king prawn cocktail my wifes lettuce was soaked in mayonnaise as was mine from a bottle, the main course well what can i say from a packet i don't know it was disgraceful for a Hotel of this stature. We complained but nothing happened no reason as to why it was so bad. What happened???

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brasserie at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Brasserie at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brasserie at Bewley's Hotel Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.