We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan-flippin-tastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy breakfast for less
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fan-flippin-tastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2006

We had high expectations of this 5* hotel which were exceeded during our stay.

The hotel staff were attentive, discreet and made sure our every whim was satisifed. We requested a room with a view and we were given a great room on the 14th floor with fabulous views across the city.

We will definitely be returning to this hotel but next time we will make sure to book a spa treatment in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,950
    754
    255
    132
    78
See reviews for
275
1,394
173
652
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, U.K.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2006

I was absolutely impressed with the hotel.
great location, amazing hotel. Really nice rooms, great bathrooms, great facilities. 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2006

A fantastic hotel coupled with excellent service. Being a female guest travelling alone, I was very appreciative of the fact that your electronic room key had to be inserted to enable the lift to go to the bedroom levels. The room was fantastic, well laid out with excellent decor.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2006

Great hotel in terms of location, facilities, decor, and rooms (remember to request a room with a view over the city). The most obvious things lacking are smiles and local knowledge. If you are staying on a Saturday night, make sure you get to breakfast on Sunday before 9 am (or have it delivered to your room!). Overall, a good option, but I'd have to agree with a previous review about the five star rating.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2006

Before staying at the radisson edwardian i read the reviews for this hotel and found some of them quite useful. I must say that I enjoyed my stay from beginning to end and couldn't fault it at all. I can't quite understand where these bad reviews have originated from as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Not only do i want to stay in this hotel again, this hotel has convinced me to come back to Manchester again just so i can stay there.

A wonderful hotel and completly deserving of the hotel of the year award.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2006

First of all, they are guilty of very deceptive marketing. I booked a room that was supposed to include "free" in-room internet. WRONG. They charged me £10 and REFUSED to take it off my bill, even when I pointed out the problem. Whose idea of Customer Service is *that*?

Robotic, unhelpful and non-english-speaking reception staff (they *do* speak *some* english, but often not enough for anything more than the most *basic* conversation...and this is meant to be a top-level hotel???).

They advertise "deluxe" rooms at a higher price. 'Guess what? They are *identical*...not somewhat better......not a tiny bit better........absolutely IDENTICAL. Yet they will happily charge you a fair bit more....never telling you that you are getting the *same* room. Incredible.

Now that the Midland has (finally) been refurbished, it is a better choice....or the Lowry (if it's not too much out of the way, being on the edge of things, as it were. But I won't return to the Radisson.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, April 5, 2006
Radisson Edwardian Manchester offers free wireless access to all guests. We do charge for dial-up connections and cable broadband.
Our standard room types are now generic and priced accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Asaph
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2006

Highly recommended.

I stayed one night in Jan & was very impressed with this hotel. The service was great and I particularly like the fact that I received a courtesy call shortly after arriving, checking that everything was to my satisfaction.

The bedrooms are stylish & very comfortable with a wonderful wet/dry area in the bathroom. The Bar is trendy & chic and if you don't eat in the restaurant you'll be missing out on a fabulous experience.

The location of this hotel is excellent, right in the heart of the city, but beware if you arrive by car ! Finding your way to the nearest public car park can be quite a challenge. The check-in desk helpfully provides you with a map showing directions & believe me, you'll need them!!

That apart, the Radisson couldn't be faulted and it certainly lives up to its reputation as one of Manchester's leading hotels.

Stay here, & you'll not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.