We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 year wedding anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy breakfast for less
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“10 year wedding anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Brilliant location just a few minutes walk to Xmas markets, 5 minute walk to Deansgate & 10 minute walk to the Arndale shopping centre. Room was really nice with a great view of the city from the 11th floor. Restaurant and bar really good & service excellent. Thank you Radisson

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you chose the Free Trade Hall as a base to celebrate your 10th Annivarsary - we hope that you will return to us soon and thank you for taking the time to write this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,950
    754
    255
    132
    78
See reviews for
275
1,394
173
652
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a pleasant one night stay here in early December. Happy all round. Room clean and comfortable, staff all really friendly, excellent breakfast. A special compliment to the waitress who served us breakfast on Wednesday 4 th December- we didn't have to ask for anything- she just magically appeared before we had to ask! -" Some fresh butter for you"! "More toast?" Very professional in an unobtrusive way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel - I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had our company christmas function in the main suite, I can honestly say it was the worst and most strange Christmas dinner I have ever eaten. Watery carrot soup followed by undercooked veg and overcooked turkey which came out already covered in gravy which was almost black! Would imagine they charge a pretty price per head too.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am rather concerned with your comments as the organiser of the event left great feedback following the event. Our staff would have happily changed any of your items had you brought it to their attention
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great view 11th floor good room but not amazing bit office like rather than a bedroom
Rest of Hotel All a bit corporate bland and lacking in atmosphere once you get inside...something missing..might well be a better option (Midland up the road....)

Room Tip: 11th floor great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel , I am sorry to hear that you found the bedroom to be more like an office. All of our 11th floor rooms are Business Class so they do have more of a corporate feel than our other bedrooms. Here at the Free Trade Hall we have spent a considerable amount year upon year in updating our product in both the bedrooms, conference suites, Health Spa and public areas, I am sorry that this is not to your personal taste but hope that you return to us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Now I have stayed in a few hotels in Manchester and have to say this Is my favourite. Rooms are lovely, service excellent really personal but professional. Food is top onyx rooms have everything you require and the showers are lovely. Definitely a good place to say everything well kept and modern

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

What a place! Beautiful building. The room was wonderful with views over the City and a separate dressing area.
But what really made it for me were the staff. Just exceptional. They couldn't have been more helpful & accommodating. A special mention goes to the customer service manager Stefan Rae. It was my partners birthday and he made sure the balloons, wine and complimentary Brownies with Happy birthday icing were all laid out on our arrival.
Definitely worth popping into the Opus bar for cocktails, just delicious!
The spa is a delight also, spotless and well equipped with GHDS for the ladies!
All in all, wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your special occasion with us and only hope that you dont leave it until next year to return! I would like to thank you also for sharing your experience with others
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for both business and pleasure and can not fault it! The Sales Director - Kevin Healey is fantastic! The bar staff and reception staff are always very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenMiles, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words relating to our product and staff, we hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester

Address: Peter Street, Manchester M2 5GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester 5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Radisson Blu Edwardian Free Trade Hall Manchester features 263 bedrooms, in addition to a number of meeting and event rooms, within a luxury 5* gold award property. The hotel also caters to your every culinary need, from Steak & Lobster at Alto, to the glamorous Opus One Restaurant and Bar featuring the finest locally sourced British food. Sienna Spa & Health Club comes complete with swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam/sauna. The hotel holds the Green Tourism Business Scheme Gold Award. Throughout the hotel is complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian Manchester Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.