We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours

Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours
Chorlton Street, Manchester M1 3LD, England
0800 288 8746
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a 2 hour entertaining and informative 18 mile tour, on an iconic, red, open-top or double-decker bus. We visit all the main sights in Manchester city centre as well as the surrounding districts.A professionally qualified, experienced local guide – provided by Manchester Guided Tours – provides full commentary in English on all our tours in and around Manchester.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the trip. Two hours flew by and quite disappointed when it finished. Its amazing what you don't know! Sibby the tourguide was brilliant and knows her stuff and big hands up to Gary the driver for manouvering those little streets with such skill. Highly recommended

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    9
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Interesting Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I had 24 hours on my own in Manchester for the first time so I decided to explore the other parts of the City and its surroundings (other than the Center)
Gary the driver was alright, and the guide was really nice. She had a good knowledge about her city and it was a pleasure listening to her.
Tour takes about 2 hours and you get to see all of Manchester, Salford and Trafford.
I'm not sure there are other similar tours but this one is definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent 2 hour tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We took this tour on arrival in Manchester for a long weekend stay. It is a great way to see the city. We then went back to places of interest in the next 2-1/2 days. The guide Sibby was excellent, far better than a taped commentary delivered through headphones.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of taking this tour and we are glad we did.
The tour guide was very informative and you could tell she was enthused.
Gary the driver did exceptionally well and how he got the bus round some of the narrow streets was beyond belief.
We would fully recommend this tour to anyone visiting Manchester as it gives you a very good insight and where specific locations are so you can plan visits.
Thank you for an excellent tour.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Worth doing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were in Manchester for half a day, between flights. We decided to do this tour on the spur of the moment. We were glad we did. The tour was very comprehensive and informative. Our guide, Sibby, was cheerful, friendly and gave an interesting and entertaining description of the city, it's buildings and people. The bus driver did a great job too.
It was a good way to spend two hours in this complex and historic city.
Recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchester Sightseeing Bus Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.