We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deluxe apartment nice but poor finish” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street to your Saves list
Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   58 - 62 High St, Manchester M4 1EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“deluxe apartment nice but poor finish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

stayed in one of the double bed deluxe aparements (think you get dressing gown and some extra breakfast items plus some more space but no other differences. Lounge was nice and kitchen had most things you needed. TV and music player were good - double bed was small but comfy with pull out sofa - not very stable though. Bathroom had a good shower but water leaked everywhere and went under the tile as well on the floor. Location is very handy for shops and printworks so probably would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms facing away from road very quiet but overlooking disued buildings so not a great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    46
    16
    9
    15
See reviews for
19
29
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay for quick overnight stay with my sister. We both had our own rooms and sat around in the lounge area chatting for hours and enjoying the complimentary wine. I inadvertently booked the central when i needed the high street and Clare the reservations supervisor made it easy for me to change hotels even though I had booked a non cancellation room through booking.com who were also really helpful.
The rooms are clean and well laid out - they even have a breakfast and choice of wines in the fridge waiting for you when you arrive. In January,when they had the 50percent off deal, this was just a great bargain in a great location. Very impressed all round.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garstang, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Superb location, very helpful & friendly service, apartment & equipment superb. Will def stay again. Hope they keep prices competitive. Opposite Arndale Centre, alongside trams, 5 mins walk to main shops and less than 10mins to MEN. Great car parking discount too £9 for 24hrs

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room away from lifts just in case doors bang
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a second overnight stay at these fantastic apartments and I can not commend them highly enough.The apartments are of the highest quality,decorated very tastefull and modern.I have stayed in a two bedroom and 1 bedroom apartment and found the standard to remain as high regardless of what I have booked.The location is fantastic to the high street shops,facing the Arndale Centre and 5 minute walk to top restaurants and bars.From reception staff to the reservations team,they are all very polite and happy to help.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this aparthotel last week and was very impressed. It is conveniently located opposite the Arndale shopping centre, however if visiting do not follow google maps. I did so and it leads you further than you need to go along 'high street'.

Onto the hotel itself. We chose the premium executive package and were very pleased with what we found.

Upon arrival a very friendly receptionist greeted me well and had me checked-in in no time at all. The apartment is seperated into 3 sections; a bedroom, bathroom and a living room/kitchen area. With the package we chose we also were provided with essentials such as bread, cereals, orange juice, milk etc which was a nice touch whilst there isn't much of a view from the apartments a lot of natural light does make its way in.

The apartment was clean and well laid out with everything you could possibly need included there. The bed was very comfortable and cosy and the sofa in the living space is convertable into a sofa bed, allowing more space if needed.

I would thoroughly reccommend this aparthotel to anyone considering a stay in the heart of Manchester.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had a premier room, with features. Very nice lounge/ dining/kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom,
Good quality fixtures and very welcoming.
Internal view from windows not great, and a constant air conditioning noise from outside, but being constant is better than on and off. Window closed would help.
Nice quality TV and fittings. Lovely bed, and bedding although one side against the wall.

We paid £74 which is good value. although I would not pay anywhere near the advertised price.

Parking is a little way from the hotel, and for reference the small entrance is just up on the left opposite side to the Arndale, and before the cooperative store. Don't miss it like we did and end up at the top of the high street with cases, in the dark, on a busy Sunday night with party goers everywhere.. it can get a wee bit fraught

Breakfast is a pack... bread, cereal, sparkling water, marmalade's, milk, biscuits. sufficient, and a fully fitted kitchen, if you want to do your own. The coop next door is well stocked for this

Nonetheless once you know where it is, it is very good.

Room Tip: make sure you know where it is... the trip from the car park isnt too far, but at night it all gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Deal through official website on a premium apartment. Good size and large for 3 guests - would be suitable for 5 no problem however the sofa which I am informed turns into the third bed is not the best unfortunately with many of my friends having better quality sofa beds - fine but doesn't feel very 5 star.

However, for the three of us guests that stayed the accommodation was perfect. Checked in early (thankyou) as did not want to carry suitcases around Manchester after battling the snow! Beds super comfortable and apartment lovely and warm.

Nice large TV and good selection of complimentary teas and coffees. Free robes but they did feel a little 'scratchy'. Right opposite Arndale centre and 3 minute walk from Northern Quarter for evening drinks! Would return if similar deal was available and have already recommended to several friends who have booked! I would say that this accommodation is most suitable to groups who intend to be central as opposed to a quiet romantic get away - no problems in that and as I say exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street

Address: 58 - 62 High St, Manchester M4 1EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated and newly opened in April 2012 our 19 one and two bedroom apartments are located in the heart of Manchester next to The Arndale Centre shopping centre, Print works leisure complex and the MEN Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Rainbow Aparthotel - Manchester High Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.