We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 63 Degrees

63 Degrees
20 Church Street, Manchester M4 1PN, England
+44(0)161 832 5438
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
63 Degrees is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 1,718 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I checked on trip adviser for a restaurant near the northern quarter to take my weekend visitors to. What accurate reporting. This is a gem in the heart of Manchester probably one of the nicest meals I have ever had. The excellence of the gastronomic experience cannot be over stated this is a different level. Opened by a French family just over a year ago they have put their heart and soul into making this a success and they should be very proud of what they are achieving. The staff were delighted that our quests could speak french and enjoyed chatting to them.The creativity of the dishes were matched by ambience and decor. I loved the linen table cloths/napkins, orchids, quality crockery and cutlery. Better than all that was the quality of the food and wine. The prices were fair and reflected all of this attention to detail. Book now before it is impossible to get a table!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    67
    40
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Possibly my favourite restaurant in Manchester. Service, atmosphere, and food are simply exquisit. The staff are always welcoming, the seasonal specials always tempting, and I always want to go back for extras.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The food here was some of the best I have tasted. The service was great. Very reasonable prices, I would definitely eat here again!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We found 63 degrees to be a fantastic dining experience.
The venue is modern in design but subtle and welcoming in terms of atmosphere.
The food was beautiful, the menu clearly well thought out, cooked to perfection and presented to the table in style.
What really makes 63 degrees stand out though is the quality of the people running the business. The owner/manager - a young Parisian called Alex - has created an attentive team not short on personality or professionalism while maintaining that personalised service so many modern chain restaurants are hamstrung by.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sublime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A small piece of Paris in Manchester's Northern Quarter. This family has created the most superb restaurant in town. In my opinion, the chef Monsieur Moreau is creating the most exquisite dishes we have in Manchester at the moment. The food is simply sublime.

Also, the atmosphere is so relaxed, chic and stylish in that understated way the French have. No circus sideshow with the overblown trendy decor you find in good, modern English restaurants. Just a quiet understanding that the food will of course be exceptional. And it is. Do not miss the opportunity to visit this superb, small, French family restaurant. It's pure joy, and the family are lovely.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 63 Degrees also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to 63 Degrees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 63 Degrees, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.