We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Greek Restaurant In Manchester.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexandros Greek Restaurant

Alexandros Greek Restaurant
337 Palatine Road, Manchester M22 4HH, England
+44 161 998 3390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 1,718 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alexandros Restaurant in Manchester offers authentic Greek food inspired by various regions of Greece. We buy our products from well-known for their quality local suppliers, using free range meats, fresh vegetables and fresh fish.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Greek Restaurant In Manchester.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Was in for the Valentines Special Mezzes menu and was overwhelmed. Food, service and atmosphere was spot on. Will be paying another visit with friends and family sometime in the near future. Alexandro's has been open for about 18 months or so, I pass there every day and can't believe it's took me this long to have a meal there. Thank you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    44
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal with friends. We shared a mezze and all agreed it was authenticity at its best. Service was a little slow but the waiters were charming. Definitely worth a visit if you want the real deal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fanastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and i were staying at a spa hotel 10mins from this restaurant. id been on tripad to check out restaurants close to the hotel and this one stood out. wen we arrived we were greeted by a lovely host who showed us to our table. then we had the pitta bread which was hot and fresh with dips which were amazing. move on to the mains and my wife chose the chicken skewer and i had the moussaka which were full on the plate. the taste and amount of food we got was a plate full and i just managed to finish mine and trust mei can eat. the overall experience was amazing and i would encourage anyone to go to this greek as its one of the best meals we have had

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Have been here a few times, food and service always great, took young children aswell as a new experience for them which they enjoyed. Good value and plenty of food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Top restrant great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Had another great meal later night, we just had the meze but fantastic food and plenty of it and at a really cheap price and we got a free mousaka to takeaway

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros337, Owner at Alexandros Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to review our restaurant. We take all your comments on board. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandros Greek Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Alexandros Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexandros Greek Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.