We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, busy cafe - good cake!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Deli Didsbury

The Deli Didsbury
754 Wilmslow Road | Didsbury, Manchester M20 2DW, England
+44 161 434 4084
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 1,756 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Deli brings a touch of southern Europe to Didsbury. We offer a tantalising taste of Italy, bringing together regional delicacies and fresh Italian dishes. Fully licensed, we are able to bring beautiful selection of wine and beer to compliment our menu
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, busy cafe - good cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I'm in the process of moving to the area and The Deli was recommended as a place for lunch. I went with a couple of friends, one with a baby in a pushchair. Even though it was a very busy Saturday lunch time, the staff were very accommodating and made room for us.

The service was very friendly - perhaps a tad slow at times, but to be fair to them it was extremely busy - and they didn't try and rush us out.

I had the toasted ham and cheese panini, which was good. My friends' toasted bagels looked nice too. Nothing overly special, but good. The chocolate fudge cake is lovely! I'll definitely be back at some point.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for your nice review Emma. See you again soon. Regards Nenad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    29
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“lovely little place with a great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We recently dropped into here for lunch and were very pleasantly surprised. The little restaurant is really friendly and the nice food is served quickly and efficiently. There was a great "buzz" to the place which we really enjoyed. We just had snacks (toasted bagels and sandwiches), but I'm sure main meals would be very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for your nice review Carol. Best regards Nenad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Lovely little place to meet and eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a lovely little restaurant with a continental feel in the heart of Didsbury.The food is freshly cooked and is very tasty.The staff are warm and friendly .Children are made to feel welcome. This little restaurant has a feel good atmosphere.The prices are reasonable what's not to enjoy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks ! Best regards Nenad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Meraviglioso=Marvellous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile


been here , quite a lot nearly everyday , excellent service ,with a smile and a cheery hello, all the staff are friendly ,the food is always good an cooked fresh ,
My daughter loves to go for breakfast before school
We love to go because I feel I'm back in my own town
Nennad is a Master he turned The place into a very authentic, friendly, genuine place to enjoy.

Ciao ciao from Nicola & Gabriella

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks Nicola & Gabriella ! All the best Nenad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“The Icon of the Village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Visit the deli every time I come back to didsbury from Australia, and each time it just gets better, not like having a coffee overlooking the ocean, but the next best thing..great coffee, great food, great staff and a good wifi to keep in touch with everyone down under whilst enjoying the deli's delights..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nenad O, Owner at The Deli Didsbury, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thanks for your review Chris - Best regards Nenad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Deli Didsbury also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Deli Didsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Deli Didsbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.