We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Manchester Central Arena to your Saves list
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 118 Hotels in Manchester
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night due to its location to the arena which is excellent. We had a family room which was clean but located to the front of the building which meant we could hear the passing traffic and sirens throughout the night. In a family room I would like to have a bathroom door with a lock not a handle that is falling off.
We ate at the on site restaurant which was of a poor standard. I chose the hotdog and the bun was very dry and hard, I would not eat here again.
I was aware before we booked that there was no parking but a car park we could use next to the travelodge. This cost us £8 for the time stayed and although it didn't look the nicest of areas my car was safe. Overall the travelodge served its purpose and provided a cheap room for one evening and I would probably stay here again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    137
    55
    14
    11
See reviews for
56
143
23
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice welcoming by staff and very tidy rooms. Lots of car park facilties adjacent to the hotel with only a five minute stroll from the hotel to the Phones for U Arena and public transport to take you across the city of Manchester. Approx 8 minute walk from Manchester Victoria Railway station

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location, close to all amenities. The price of the room was cheap and the quality was great. We stayed as a group of friends so it was perfect for an overnight stay if you are heading in to town.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No parking, side street ful of car crime glass, so no choice apart from secure car park which cost £10.00. Young disinterested underpaid staff. Wi fi was down, food till was cash only (card reader down) cash machine was down too, told to order food then walk to train station cash machine, food will be ready by the time you get back!! Honestly. No early morning call. Security staff from car park were still pipping car horns and shouting at 10 pm!! Young lad on reception only interested in girls and could not care less. Total cost for 1 night incl meal only without drink and forced car park fee was £56.75 . Next morning there were several coleslaw pizzas outside the main doors although thats perhaps beyond their control. Travel Lodge policy seems to be pay the staff peanuts charge an extra £10 for flexibility on check out times, and charge restaurant prices for mediocre food. Every where you go the same 2 kids were doing everything! obviously to keep staffing costs to a minimum.
NOT RECOMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Many thanks for submitting your review. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not even arrived yet and shocking customer service from the hotel direct!
Phoned to confirm my 2 night booking spoke to lee!
My booking was for a twin but it marked a double asked if we were getting allocated a twin!

Was told by lee I needed to call central reservations as his system couldn't do that!!

Central reservations were not able to change it as they need to do that in hotel direct on the opera operating system! Central reservations suggested lee need retrained

Called lee back who put the phone down and spoke up John the manager the conversation on lees side could be heard by myself


John told led the hotel was fully booked haha but yet I can book rooms online still

Customer service like this reminds me why I stay in a premier inn normally

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to investigate further so please use the contact us section on our website to provide your contact and booking details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was generally nice and helpful. The location is not too far from the centre but the area is not the nicest. I would highly recommend to park the at in the Parking lot next to the hotel given that the few parking spots next to the hotel were covered in broken glasses... It will cost you 10 pounds a day but at least you will find your car in one piece...

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Within walking distance of the Phones 4 U arena so great location - easy check in and room was warm, comfortable & clean. Check in was easy and staff were pleasant. A hairdryer was provided on request (however, it had a very short cord and there was no plug socket by the mirror - small gripe!!)
Great value compared to other central hotels which is perfect for overnight stay to visit concert venue - there is some noise from the car park next door when everyone is leaving
Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central Arena

Address: Great Ducie Street, Manchester M3 1RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#10 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Manchester Central Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.