We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect birthday weekend for me and my family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lowry Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added The Lowry Hotel to your Saves list
The Lowry Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Dearmans Place | Chapel Wharf, Manchester M3 5LH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
St Ives, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A perfect birthday weekend for me and my family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

A special birthday weekend made even more so by this hotel. My husband and I stayed a couple of nights and booked our son in for one night and we all thought the hotel was fabulous. Nothing was too much much trouble. The car was parked, check in was instant and cases quickly arrived at our room. The staff were all very polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spotless, very spacious, comfortable and so quiet. You would never have known how close we were to all the shops!! The gym was good and I had several treatments in the spa and both therapists I saw, Vicky and Kim, were excellent. We ate in the bar late the first night and then a group of family and friends joined us in the main restaurant for the second night and none of us could fault any of the food. All in all an extremely successful and enjoyable time was had by all. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in Manchester and it is the only hotel we would consider now!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKienast, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your special birthday at The Lowry Hotel, and so pleased you had to time to experience every aspect of the hotel. It really is very quiet here by the River and quite unusual to be so close to the shops yet be far away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre to have a good nights sleep. We hope you choose us again for your next celebration. With kind regards, Peter Kienast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    293
    115
    61
    19
See reviews for
100
506
40
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

Me and my friend spent two nights in the lowry hotel and everything was perfect got out of the taxi, luggage was taken to our rooms, check in was quick and easy, the room was very spacious and the bed was amazing didn't want to leave it! So comfortable. The staff in the lowry are great so friendly and polite, willing to help you in any way they can. The spa was brilliant, credit to all staff in spa making everything so relaxed and calm. Might think its too expensive to stay but believe me when I say everything is totally worth it from the big comfy beds to little touches like nightgowns and slippers. Great stay at the lowry shall be back in a few months can't wait Thank You To All Staff making my stay welcoming and stress free

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKienast, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest, I am glad to see you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. I will certainly thank my team and share your praise with them, it is always a pleasure to know that our efforts are well received. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. With kind regards, Peter Kienast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My husband and I booked a room at the Lowry for our 5th wedding anniversary. When we arrived, there was a card and a complimentary bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room. The staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was amazing. It was slightly disappointing not having a swimming pool or jacuzzi in the hotel but our stay was still perfect. The location couldn't be better for shopping and eating out. We are definitely going again!

Room Tip: If you are going for a special occasion, it;s definitely worth letting them know when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKienast, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest, I am very pleased that you chose to spend your anniversary with us. As you say please always let us know about your celebrations we always like to help our guests make their celebrations a time to remember. Hoping you will visit us again sometime soon. With kind regards, Peter Kienast, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We booked the Lowry via Laterooms for an overnight stay in Manchester for a show. We then found out that it was the day of the recent Royal Wedding. This meant that Manchester seemed like it was closed that day! The hotel was great, spacious and clean. Staff very attentive and courteous. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the restaurant but we did stay a long time in the cocktail bar after the show. The bar is great, just be aware that you are paying 5* prices!

Room Tip: Some views of the car park are not that exciting but it is a city center hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKienast, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your stay, even thought it was a whiles ago now. We have just launched a brand new style of menu in our restaurant, maybe next time you are in Manchester you will come and dine with us too. With kind regards, Peter Kienast General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This property is highly overrate in my view. There are better hotels in Manchester City Centre proper (this hotel is actually in Salford). The rooms are spacious, but not very well appointed. A severe lack of power sockets make working in room quite difficult. The standard of food and beverage was not particularly "world class". Indeed, I personally struggle to see where the "5 Star" rating comes from!

The property trades on the fact it is well known and "aspirational". It is also good for mid-range cele spotting but not much else!

My advice? Check out the good deals on the 4 star properties in Manchester City Centre! It will be money well spent!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKienast, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that we were unable to meet your expectations. We do work very hard to avoid a complacent service and your feedback will serve to help us focus on areas where you feel we let you down. We do recognise the lack of plug sockets in our rooms and have a schedule to add more in the coming months to improve this for guests working in their rooms. We have also just launched a very new style of menu in our restaurant and are receiving some fabulous feedback about it so hopefully if you are in the area and you feel like giving us another chance you will experience an improvement on this stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards, Peter Kienast General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed in the Lowry with my spouse and my 3 year old son for two nights - it was just perfect! They put us as requested a third bed in the room and my son also got a complementarybath robe and a teddy bear. He just loved the bear!
The room was very spacious and of high quality. Bed and bathroom were excellent! The food was of high quality. The staff was very friendly and always remembered our names. We had a small issue the the room service menu - they had to call us back and to tell us that our menu was out-dated and therefore they could not provide the ordered food. As compensation we got some free home made sweets.
Needless to say that the location of the hotel is just excellent we easily could discover the city by foot.
I clearly can recommend this hotel - it is expensive but worth the money!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKienast, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with your family recently. We are always delighted to welcome young children and try to take as much stress out of travelling as we can for their parents. I am sorry that we were unable to provide items on our room service menu, but delighted that we were able to offer you something to apologise. We very much hope you come and stay again. With kind regards, Peter Kienast General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Lowry several times and decided that we would spend New Year's Eve here.

What a great evening the food and service in the River Room was exceptional, great atmosphere with a good mix of people of all different ages and what a great firework display at midnight.

As always the rooms are large and spotlessly clean and always offer a turndown service.

Breakfast was again as always superb.

Although this was not a cheap night out we thought it was well worth the money.

We often have sunday lunch in the River Room which is exceptional value at £19.50 per head for 3 courses.

Cant wait to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterKienast, General Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for joining us for our New Year celebrations, it is the one night of the year that we really do pull out all the stops. Our fireworks display on Trinity Bridge grows better and better every year and we are delighted that so many people come back to see it. We hope you will continue to join us for Sunday lunch throughout the year, just to let you know that we do have a new menu in The River Restaurant with a very new style, come and have a look and let us know what you think. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Peter Kienast
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lowry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lowry Hotel

Address: 50 Dearmans Place | Chapel Wharf, Manchester M3 5LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lowry Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manchester's most fashionable hotel, the award-winning Lowry Hotel is ideally situated on the banks of the River Irwell in the recently-developed Chapel Wharf area on the Salford-Manchester boundary. The first five-star hotel in Greater Manchester, The Lowry Hotel makes a bold contemporary architectural statement with its dramatic, curved, glass-fronted façade that creates a light and airy feel within the hotel interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your The Lowry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lowry Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.