We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great location, fantastic service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Manchester Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Manchester Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Manchester Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
1 review
“Great stay, great location, fantastic service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel location was perfect right next to all pubs/restaurants which was ideal for me and my partner. The room was clean and suit for purpose but what made my stay more memorable for the right reasons was a staff member by the name of Philip. This guy served us at reception and at the bar and he was such a pleasant fellow which made the stay much more enjoyable. A credit to your company!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    140
    50
    20
    12
See reviews for
57
134
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in this Travelodge for 3 nights and could not complain. We booked an early check in as we arrived in Manchester at 9am but they even managed to get us in 30 minutes earlier to save us trailing our bags around (as there is no left luggage option). We were only on the first floor but couldn't complain about noise, heard a party coming back during the early hours of Sunday morning but I would expect that in a central Travelodge. The Arena, Arndale shopping centre, Printworks etc are all a very short walk away which is great. Bus station is also within walking distance if you need to go further. Would definitely stay here again if returning to Manchester and have no hesitation in recommending to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is well placed for the Manchester Arena. It's well placed for the shops and the National Football Museum. The hotel is clean and comfortable and was in a quiet location. The staff were very helpful and friendly and a good source of local knowledge.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my husband were in Manchester to see olly murs at the arena. 1st stay at this hotel but would definitely stay again if I was in the area. Simple booking online direct with travelodge all fine, the day before we were due to arrive we found out we were able to get to the area sooner but had not booked early check in I called hotel direct to see if we could add it. Spoke to a lovely polite lady and was told as it was so close I couldn't pre book but if we arrived at about 12pm they would see what was available and could pay on the day. We arrived and explained and were greeted with a smile by the Receptionist (pretty blonde young lady but didn't get her name) and told we could sit and wait whilst she spoke to housekeeping as they were full last night. Sure enough within 15 mins we were called over and early check in arranged all with a smile and we were not treat like it was an inconvenience. All info explained to us and to room 321. Room spotless and had everything we needed for our overnight stay, great nights sleep in a comfy bed. Left at 8am and we're acknowledged with a thankyou and goodbye as we did. Customer service 100%. Thanks travelodge central

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place central for our study days. Second time of staying. Went to the room and there was a problem went to reception they were brilliant sorted out a new room immediately. Only one fault room just too noisy from outside, we stayed on 2nd floor overlooking the carpark/river

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryan1469
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcome by Fiona when checking-in, everything was explained perfectly.... I've recently stated at a Hilton hotel and had a poor experience at check-in, Travelodge beat that hands down.

Room was huge, clean and well maintained. Super comfortable bed. What more could I ask for?

Excellent value, very impressed. It's great to see Travelodge have turned a corner.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very near to city centre, but not cheap. City centre is walking distance. 15 min walk from Manchester Piccadilly station.
Area dale shopping centre near by. Good city walk all around, plenty to eat and drink

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Manchester Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Manchester
#41 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travelodge
Manchester Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Manchester Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.