We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Manchester!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa G's

Papa G's
The Printworks | 27 Withy Grove, Manchester M4 2BS5, England
0161 834 8668
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 1,757 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Manchester!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best restaurant I have been to in Manchester. Fantastic food-yummy Greek cuisine! Fantastic service. Fantastic people. Prices very reasonable for the portion size and the food is delicious!! I have been here on many occasions and it always gets me excited for holidays in Greece. :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    82
    33
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Tasty Food !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a couple of hours to kill in Manchester so decided to try Papa G' s in The Printworks. The restaurant had a lovely friendly atmosphere and the manager and his staff were welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious and freshly made and the service was excellent !!! Will definetly be going back. If you fancy something different you need to try it. Thanks !!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

loved the food, service superb all the staff super friendly and efficient, reasonably priced
a def to return to

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“** Best in Town ***”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the best place in town, the food has always been fresh and outstanding, we have eaten here many times , the manager and all staff are always very welcoming I can not say how good this restaurant is you must go and try it for yourself.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A cracking surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I was taken to Papa G's by an old work colleague and being off the beaten track, really wasn't expecting much. Once we got in, the customer service and above all - the food were absolutely first class. I'm not easily impressed but can say that I couldn't fault Papa G's on anything. If you like food and you like good service, it's well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa G's also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Papa G's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa G's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.