We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tandoori Royale

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tandoori Royale
684 Burnage Lane | Burnage,, Manchester M19 1, England
(0161) 432 0930
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #540 of 1,766 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
479 reviews 479 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

You can see from my previous reviews that I normally have my takeaway from this restaurant and have been doing so for over 28 years despite a 20 minute drive to do so. On this occasion we ate in the restaurant with friends and the food and service was even better. Food like Nan breads do not travel well but in the restaurant they are superb. I tried the Balti Exotica but made to my own tastes. This was not a problem and the 'Liverpool FC Loving' waiter was only too happy to advice on what could be done with the dish. Our party of four enjoyed themselves and we'll all continue to have either a takeaway or eat in experience for as long as we enjoy curries.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“very enjoyable. Clean and very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My mothers birhday,so I decided to take her here as I have heard good things. Sunday night and have to say the food was fab. Service was good and staff were friendly. If you like a good curry and a cold beer in a relaxed and friendly restaurant, well look no futher and come to the tandoori royale. You won't be dissapointed. A very happy night out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“great, frershly made food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I came here for an early evening mid-week meal. We'd read good reviews of the restaurant and were not disappointed. We ordered mango lassi, and this was freshly made. The bhajis and fish pakoras were flavourful and crisp - often at Indian establishments we get a soggy batter. The curries and naans were yummy too. And after we asked for our bill, we got wet wipes, some orange segments and twilight chocolates. My reason for not giving a 5 start rating was the starters were a bit slow to arrive, despite us being the only people in the restaurant at the time. Still, I'd rather slower service than rubbish food. We will be coming back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice food very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice food very clean .Only gripe service very slow . Was a Saturday night but should have more staff on

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
479 reviews 479 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has had a refurbishment over last few months and now has a more modern decor including leather upholstery. The menu is still as extensive as ever and gives value for money. The waiters are friendly and always happy to explain the dishes and will adjust to suit your own tastes. Whether eating in or take away I have always found this place to be consistant which is why I have no problems in recommending it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Royale also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Tandoori Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tandoori Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.