We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for its price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chesters Hotel and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chesters Hotel and Restaurant to your Saves list
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Chester Road, Old Trafford, Manchester M32 0RS, England (Formerly Chester Court Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Indore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for its price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is located at good location. Beds are cozy and bathrooms are just fine.
Good for a short stay. Parking is ample and free. The price of a night I paid was around 35 pounds without breakfast. If you wanna add its costs another 7 bucks.
They also have a nice bar in the basement.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on ground floor. 110 is a good sized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
25
64
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The rooms are a nice size with a large bathroom. The bath towels are not much large than hand towels so you need two to get dry. The floors squeak a lot when people walk on them so you can hear people above you walking around and I am sure anyone below me would have heard me. I did not eat there.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor, north side if you want a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Myself and 30+ family celebrated my 40th birthday here on Friday. From the minute I booked until the event they have been so helpful and made it such a special night. We booked 10 of the rooms to stay the night. you get more than you pay for much better and bigger than some of the places I have stayed and a fraction of the price! The breakfast is all made to order and plenty of it. Thank you chesters and see you soon.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as we were going to The Albert Hall for a music event in the City Centre , arrived at the hotel by car and used the FREE Parking provided, check in was quick and simple and the receptionist was helpful and friendly.

The room was much better than expected and had all the facilities that even some 4 star hotels don't have like an iron and ironing board already in the room! Tea and Coffee and all the usual included, room was very clean and the Bathroom was excellent. Bed was very comfortable

Location is great if visiting Old Trafford, just a few minutes walk away and our room had a great view of the Sir Alex Ferguson Stand . There is a huge Tesco opposite at the front of the Hotel and a Wetherspoons 2 minutes away at the rear and a few shops and Take Aways! Taxi to City Centre was £6.

Reception staff and Housekeepers were friendly, would choose to stay here over paying more in the centre as parking is free and taxi is cheap enough to get there

Room Tip: ask for rear of property room, quieter and good view of Old Trafford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stay here last weekend for Stadium tour & Museum. Just about 200m from the stadium & our room (no 10) window view is facing the stadium. Friendly staff, clean room & have good sleep there. Tesco extra is opposite of the hotel & you can buy anything there. Recommended to stay.

Room Tip: Choose room no 10 for Man Utd fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

a late booking but at a good price, check in no issue with pleasant welcome, room on top floor number 21, bed comfy enough plenty of space, tv a little small for room and distance away from bed. bathroom big enough shower over bath was ok till next morning when while under it it went from warm to cold on its own before going back warm, but at least it woke me up!!!!. the room could do with a coat of paint as could most of hotel really. had a bar meal at night which was hot and filling and served by friendly bar staff and waiter the cooked breakfast next morning was hot and plentiful better than some i have had in dearer hotels.and yes the floorboards do creak but this wasn't a problem for me.you tend to get what you pay for i wasn't expecting 5 star so wasn't disappointed with my stay. its a great location if you want to go to old trafford.

Room Tip: if squeaky floorboards will annoy you ask for top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here for the Manchester Marathon, absolutely perfect location just a two minute walk from the start and finish line. Hotel was clean and tidy rooms spacious and staff very friendly. One little problem was the squeaky floors which we had already read about on here but thought we would give it a go anyway. The reviews were right the floors are very noisy and we could here every movement from the room upstairs. It's a shame because other than this it's a great little hotel and very reasonable in price too. I would actually stay here again but would take ear plugs so I don't get disturbed during the night or ask for a room on the top floor. Try the Sunday roast it's lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor so no one is above you then you won't hear them
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chesters Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesters Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 730 Chester Road, Old Trafford, Manchester M32 0RS, England (Formerly Chester Court Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chesters Hotel and Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Chesters Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesters Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chesters Hotel and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.