We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Start to our Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 117 hotels in Manchester
Plymouth, England
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Start to our Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night before an early flight and were lucky to be upgraded to a superior room. The bed and pillows were so comfortable we had the best night's sleep whilst in a hotel. We were going into Manchester for the evening and it was very easy using the train.
We left our car at the hotel for the duration of our holiday and it was so convenient coming back.
A very enjoyable start to the holiday and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    862
    882
    483
    187
    89
See reviews for
385
1115
184
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere to stay prior to a long-haul flight the following day i.e. the Virgin flight to Orlando, I would recommend the Radissson. My wife and I stayed there with my two kids - we booked a family room (basically two separate interconnecting rooms) for our trip to Florida - they also will secure park your car and have it ready for your return. The hotel is inside the departure terminal, so you are literally a 5 minute walk (inside) to the check-in desks. Whilst there are cheaper alternatives, for convenience, location, and overall quality I would look no further.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here night before travelling to Las Vegas. Great location if arriving by train and leaving from terminal 2. Good rooms with comfortable beds which I had the best sleep in a hotel bed in a long while. Reception staff weren't particularly welcoming and the guy on check in wanted to charge me again but mine was already a pre-paid booking. Ate in the Collage restaurant in the evening , expensive but what you'd expect! Quick check out next morning, wasn't asked if everything was ok or even got a goodbye!
£93 room only, I would have at least expected a smile!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cannot fault this hotel on the rooms, cleanliness, service and close proximity to the terminal. It is everything you would want and more from an airport hotel. Very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere in the room and the bar and the rooms seem very soundproofed. Ideal for a good nights sleep.

However, if you are staying at this hotel I would advise that you bring your own food and drink as we were hungry late at night and the cheapest thing to eat really was a pizza. This was priced at £15 and then an additional £5 tray charge for the tray it came on!! We bought 10 bottles of corona for £20 from the bar and took them up to the room (That wasn't too bad).

Tip - Be prepared. I learnt a valuable lesson from this!!

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family if they were looking to stay at Manchester airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here at the very end of June for one night before an early morning flight out of the airport. Check in was easy, the hotel was clean and the room was spotless. Very comfortable, simple room - the pillows are to die for!! The bar downstairs was very reasonably priced for an airport hotel, we had cocktails and even a light snack. Check out was quick and simple - the ease of walking straight to the terminal was fantastic. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is always pleasing to hear of a valued guests' satisfaction and I thank you taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you had an enjoyable holiday and very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back before your next.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Used this for a whole day meeting of 25. Great location as we had people coming in by plane, train, and car. Totally connected to airport and train and a good car parking rate for the day (£7.50). Well organised and laid out for all the usual larger meeting needs. Slight issue with the breakout area for lunch as not enough tables for all the people trying to eat.
All the video and audio worked well and the staff were all really helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for you most positive review and recommendation.
I am pleased that your meeting was a success and that we were able to accommodate your requirements.
Please be assured your feedback regarding breakout areas will be used as we continue to develop our new eXperience Meetings product.
If I may be of assistance with any future meeting requirements, please do not hesitate (Michael.weston@radissonblu.com).
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Planned to stay here after a 2 week tour of Northern Britain - a trying trip at times, 2000 miles and issues with flights. The final stop was the Radisson Blu. Not the cheapest stay but undoubtedly one of our best. Clean, welcoming & very accommodating. From the moment we arrived where the concierge helped with parking through the check in which was so helpful to the maître d at the restaurant - we couldn't fault the service. The convenient location for the terminals made us feel first class as did the staff. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
I do hope you will have the opportunity to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.