We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for easy access to terminals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #23 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for easy access to terminals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We always stay here as it's one of the best on the complex, you get what you pay for, the food is excellent, rooms are very spacious and park and fly is a breeze. Already booked for the next jollies, you can't fall off!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    1,000
    509
    197
    97
See reviews for
448
1,316
212
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Booked 1 night in business suite with 15 days parking with 1 night pre flight stay with breakfast before heading off for a christmas week holiday in the sun worked out very well, good attentive service efficent check in , room located on 9th floor with private check in desk and also use of business lounge open until 9pm for great selection of snacks and alcoholic and soft drinks ,I used gym /pool and was good with selection of cardio machines and weights treadmill etc and not too busy - room was very nicely furnished and wonderful view of airport runway etc was abit worried in case would be kept awake but slept like a log very comfortable bed felt was a shame wasnt staying longer! highly recommended and would certainly book again as felt was very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: i think the business suite is well worth paying extra for better room private check in on 9th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your most positive review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is in a great position for transit travellers being right on the walkway between terminals. Rooms still have not been fully updated and traces of the 1980's still linger - however it's comfortable and everything worked. The restaurant and bar area has been recently fully refurbished. It's all very grey and businesslike with very few "soft" furnishings, this made the bar area very noisy and we didn't linger. We enjoyed a perfectly reasonable meal in the restaurant overlooking the T2 apron. Staff were welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review of Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester Airport.
I am pleased your overall stay was an enjoyable one. Your comments regarding soft furnishings are welcomed and of course will be reviewed in line with our overall operation.
I do hope you will choose to return as I very much look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Friendly staff and great service. Nice bar area and room service was good. Our room was large and had a view of the runway (as we had requested). Everything was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, We have already booked this hotel again for later this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review - delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here for one night before flying to Orlando. Checking in was really easy and we were pleased to find out they had honoured our request for a airport view room. There is a £15 extra charge for a airport view but in our opinion it was definitely worth it.
Our room had a perfect view of terminal 2! The window was huge and perfectly sound proofed!
The beds were comfortable, the bath/shower was big and there was plenty of storage space! Some furniture was looking a bit shabby, but that was no big deal to us.
The best thing about this hotel is it's location! If flying from terminal 2 it's perfect, you literally walk out of the door next to the check out desks and you're in the walkway tunnel. The tunnel takes you straight to terminal 2 in less than 2 minutes! It made our holiday morning a breeze.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a wonderful holiday.
Look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in the hotel twice in December, once before our trip to Copenhagen & Munich and once on the way back.
The hotel is great, and the public areas have been renovated since I last stayed there.
The rooms a great and nice and quiet and the main benefit of the hotel is that it is connected to the airport.
For our second stay in December we ere in a business class room which was brilliant, nice and quiet, plenty of toiletries and a separate area for your breakfast upstairs, although the breakfast is a bit limited compared to the normal buffet.
Its my first choice for Manchester airport hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your review.
I am delighted that you have chosen to return and we continue to exceed your expectations.
Hope you had a great time away and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Manchester airport in the not too distant future.
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed for one night on arriving in Manchester from Melbourne, and before a return flight to Helsinki.
The room was fine for one night. Great location for access to airport terminals and train station. It took about 20 minutes by train to central Manchester.
It had all the usual facilities, just a bit worn and in need of a refresh, which I understand is scheduled.
The decor was actually quite nice, and could have passed for 'retro' 70s, except you could tell it was obviously just old. Weird eye shaped mirror in my Scandinavian themed room, made me think of Big Brother
The pillows looked plump but disintegrated into nothing when you put your head on them, and the bed slid around on the floor so that I thought it was actually broken. You ended up with the two twin beds pushed together whether you liked it or not.
I couldn't plug my phone in by the bed, because there were no sockets there. I tried to unplug a lamp but the lamp sockets were these weird things that looked like European sockets, but with three pins.
I washed the tea mugs before used because the insides were brown stained - see my pics.
In terms of value, I have paid significantly less for much nicer rooms elsewhere.

Room Tip: Doesn't seem worth requesting a particular room, as you don't get it anyway. Pay extra for B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelWeston, Director of Operations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thnk you for your review.
I am sorry we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion.
I am however pleased to advise you of our next phase of refurbishment which commences next week. This addresses all of the items you have listed which are important to you and I am pleased that this specification will be suitable.
I do hope that you will have the opportunity to return. If I may be of any assistance with future reservations, please do not hesitate. (michael.weston@radissoblu.com)
Best regards,
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#13 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#19 Family Hotel in Manchester
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.