We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 117 hotels in Manchester
ireland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Brilliant Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

What a great location. Just up from the airport train station and part of the terminal covered skywalk.
Brilliant staff, very, very attentive.
Welcoming bright foyer, nice bar area and very well laid out bedrooms and bathrooms.
The mini bar and coffee pod in the room looks a bit 1980s Star Trek ( see photo ) but functions well.
TV a little outdated but the room and facilities more than make up for this.
Good breakfast and fast check out.
My second stay in a month and will definitely use it again.
Shoe shine and ice machines in corridors

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us, it really is very much appreciated.

The star trek feature is going, sadly. As of Jan next year we begin on a phased refurb program of all guest rooms and public areas. Stay tuned for more info!

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,504 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    863
    882
    483
    187
    89
See reviews for
385
1115
184
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Whilst the cost for one night of £155 including two weeks car parking wasn't overly expensive (though not inexpensive either), reception desk efficient, surroundings pleasant and access to airport via covered walkway convenient the main problems with the hotel outweighed the good points.

Our quite small room was noisy - a low, throbbing hum which seems to be coming from the inbuilt ventilation system. We asked to be moved but the second room we were shown was exactly the same - the concierge/staff member was helpful but conceded that all of the rooms were the same. So, not a pleasant night's sleep before our early departure the next day.

Then there is the price of food in the hotel and I am talking bar meals not the even more expensive restaurant. A small bowl of fries was £4. A margherita pizza, whilst very tasty was £14. Far too much in our opinion.

Shame as it is very convenient to just drag your bags the hundred yards or so to the terminals, but we would not book again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for sharing your experiences.

I was sorry to read you would not want to return to us. Perhaps I can persuade you to give us a second chance? If you are looking to use the airport area again in the future, please contact me directly. I'd love to hear more what you think we can do better and at the same time I could share with you our ambitions & plans for the upcoming year.

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here a few times and consistently good. The rooms are very modern and well fitted out. Seem of the rooms in this one are also themed which adds a nice change to the norm.

Good range of places to eat from a fairly relaxed restaurant with a meal for one around £20, to a la carte in the main restaurant.

Location is ideal as it is joined on to the terminal building.

Pool is very clean and ideal size...

Only let down is the car park is very tight and always packed, but not enough to loose a star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Greetings from Radisson Blu

Thanks for posting your lovely review. Great to read we ticked most boxes but I appreciate your point re the parking space.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Just a one night stay. Hotel is very convenient for T2 although quite a trek to T3.
Reception was spoilt by long queue caused by difficult guest checking in ! When I got to the desk Rashid apologised for the wait and was very efficient and helpful.
The room has everything we required although beware of looking at items in mini bar if you are not certain to purchase - they are charged automatically.
We used the pool and spa and this was disappointing. In basement, so no great views. The 12m pool is ok and no more. The steam room and sauna are tired! The steam room needs freshening with lavender or tee-tree or similar! Has a certain strange odour. Changing facilities do not include swimwear spinner! Couple of Health and Safety issues in ladies changing room: protruding screw at eye level in toilet and one shower had no temperature control and was scolding hot!
Would not recommend decision to stay if you are looking for a good spa.

Room Tip: We had room 436 one of the Scandinavian themed rooms. Had all we needed. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Room was comfortable and clean, although a little dated and tired. Reception was friendly and courteous, and the facilities were much better than other hotels in the immediate vicinity. The restaurant served a great dinner, and very good breakfast. Now I have stayed here, I will not return to the other hotels nearby!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs, uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for one night before our early flight to Orlando.
Hotel its very clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very pricey so we ate in the Brasserie which was more reasonable. Breakfast in the morning was of a very high standard.
Location is the biggest feature. Right on terminal 2, it doesn't get any better. I will definitely be staying again

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay here, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As far as I am concerned this hotel has the Manchester Airport market sewn up as it is the only one with pedestrian access to the Terminals under cover. Get up, grab your stuff, and you are in the the terminal in 10. This is an advantage as the airline and airport had the longest and most tedious checkin and security I have ever expereinced - nearly 2 hours!

The rooms are fine with a variety of themes and the beds comfy. The TV was ancient and showed the wrong time but apart from that no complaints.

We dined the night before - the restaurant is pricey and a bit pretentious; however, the service was impeccable and you can read the prices. There is a snacky place too - we didn't try that but it looks fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport

Address: Chicago Avenue | Manchester Airport, Manchester M90 3RA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Manchester
#18 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#28 Family Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport Hotel Manchester
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.