We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bargain Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed on a two night Christmas promotion for only £98, which included the sumptuous breakfast! The hotel is ideally located adjacent to Manchester Central and is just a 10 minute walk from both Oxford Road train station and the shopping district.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    431
    214
    63
    40
See reviews for
126
295
51
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

More than just a bed for the night great breakfast following morning until 11.30
the staff were very friendly and I requested an iron and got one immediately, overall a grest stay in a good location will certainly come back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I literally don't have one bad thing to say about Jury's Inn. From the moment we walked in we were greeted by friendly staff, beautiful reception area, and pretty decor. For the price I was very pleasantly surprised by how lovely everything was; the room (small and cosy), the bathroom, and the breakfast. We even got 15% off the NCP at the end of our stay which was great. Good location too, not far from the city centre. If you have time, check out the pub next to the inn, really lovely. Overall 10/10!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a Xmas treat for me and hubby fab hotel very friendly spotless in a very convenient place for all the fun of Manchester love to stay again
The breakfast was first class the staff very friendly and helpful the room was spacious and very clean

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Because of the bargain price we did not know what to expect. But what a surprise. On arrival we were delighted at the quality of the decor and cleanliness, girls on reception were courteous and helpful. We entered our room and we were so pleased at the cleanliness , space decor everything was just perfect, we slept right through which is very rare for us both. After a good night sleep we went for a full English breakfast, we were welcomed by a lovely girl , breakfast was first class everything you wish for , it was a Buffet style and cooked beautifull of high quality and nice and hot all I can say again excellent. Checking out was quick and pleasant. So all in all we will certainly be going back and have already recommended it highly . We plan to come again in April my birthday with friends and family. First class

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not easy accessible for wheelchair users. disabled parking is on the lower ground floor and reception is on ground floor, there are lifts, however they need to be activated with a room key. No good if you can't access reception to check in!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Seed, Manager at Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you’re stay went, we cater to thousands of guests a week & very few take the time to pass on positive comments or make recommendations on how we could improve.

As a city centre hotel there are allowances for blue badge holders on the streets nearby & also at the car park across the road, as we wanted to offer additional access we have also added an additional space in our loading bay behind the hotel as we thought this would be some benefit to guests with limited mobility, please accept my apologies if you found this inconvenient. As a security precaution our lifts are key card access only to prevent non guests accessing the hotel, should you be staying again I would recommend asking at the bar next to the lifts on the lower ground floor, where the staff would be happy to grant you access & prevent you from having to use the loading bay at the front of the hotel or check in prior to parking your car.

If we can help with anything else please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Kind Regards
David Seed
Deputy General Manager
David_seed@jurysinns.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a one night bed & breakfast stay here last Sunday all I can say is we would definatley return. Location is great as its away from the noise of the city centre but within walking distance and only a £4.50 taxi ride away from Piccadilly station if you prefer (due to the rain lol) The hotel was lovely, rooms were immaculately clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. The staff were lovely,check in and out was quick and pleasent and the staff even helped by printing out some paperwork we needed. Price was great especially so close to xmas! Hotel helped make our manchester stay a great one. Thanks jury's inn :-)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Manchester
#31 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minute walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Our business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be pleased to know that the hotel is just behind the corner from the venue. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Manchester Central NCP which is only 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.