We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

as soon as we arrived we were upgraded which was a lovely start, the gentleman that we had at the xesk was so help it was untrue, he knew we were not from the area. He gave us loads of infomation for restaurants and bars, and also booked a taxi for us for when we would be leaving to go out. That was a good extra as well as the taxi would come in for you and shout your room number so it for felt more like a shofar than a taxi. The room was nice, very spacious and the bed was massive, the only downside was the lighting it was a little dull, which doesnt help when your getting ready but there was enough. all in all the stay was nice and the staff coulsnt be more helpful!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    426
    214
    63
    39
See reviews for
124
286
49
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked The Jury's Inn as it was close to The Ritz Ballroom where I had tickets to see Chrissie Hynde who had to cancel.It was I nice clean and comfortable hotel in the city centre along the lines of and of equal standard to a Premier Inn.There is a very quirky old pub not far away called Peveril Of The Peak which is well worth a visit for its real ales and bar games.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bed - tiny and uncomfortable with a double quilt on a double bed which is never big enough.
Breakfast - told it was £8 if booked now or £10 in the morning. Got a far better deal at the local Caffe Nero (with excellent coffee) and for £8 for two rather than the £20 you guys were trying to charge.
Room - smaller than other hotel chains
Air Conditioning - good
Location - next to GMEX and Albert Square and Bridgewater Hall (opp. the hotel).

Overall - skimping on bigger beds and tiny pillows needs to be offset by the higher prices compared with other nearby hotel chains.
Ipso - Your wage bill must be higher (?), Your rates bill must be higher (?), or Your utility bills must be higher (?). Otherwise why would you be charging so much compared with the competition nearby with NO DISCERNABLE difference in service delivery or quality.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Horrendous long queues to check in, slow staff, expensive, no car parking, very small room and breakfast so called buffet not fit for my dog. Many many better Premier Inns nearby that are cheaper, much better rooms and offer parking as well as good breakfast, look elsewhere.Free wifi saved this place from a Terrible rating

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here because we were going to Bridgewater Hall and it is very close to this hotel.
Thought £152 for a fairly small room excessive.
Were told on check in we couldn't book table in restaurant for dinner even if we had wanted to because they had Large Christmas parties going on. Which incidently,we could hear even on the 3rd floor.

Not impressed and wouldn't recommend it .

Room Tip: Don't know what to say about that
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great experience, stopped here for two nights, whilst visiting the Christmas markets which is only a few minutes walk into town from the hotel, comfortable room, clean & tidy hotel, friendly helpful staff, would definitely recommend as convenient for shopping, good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poulton le fylde
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and 4 friends stayed at the jury's inn for a Saturday night. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. We stayed on the ground floor. The room has plenty of space TV brew facilities etc. the room was very clean and modern. The bathroom had a bath and a shower which I have to say was really hot and powerful! There were lots of young groups staying at the hotel at the same time and I expected a noisy night however we never heard a thing. We didn't have breakfast but listening to those who did they enjoyed it too. The room rate could be cheaper but the central location to the city and stations are really convenient I would stay again

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Manchester
#32 Business Hotel in Manchester
#32 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minute walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Our business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be pleased to know that the hotel is just behind the corner from the venue. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Manchester Central NCP which is only 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, JurysInn, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.