We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, fine for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Clean room, fine for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had an average size double room on the third floor, it was obviously a disabled room as the bathroom was as big as the room itself. Room was of a nice standard and clean, despite being right opposite the lift the room was quiet. Breakfast was perfectly fine, plenty of choice.
Parking is at the NCP central which is costly and a short walk which could cause a problem if you have a lot of stuff but this is similar to other city centre hotels. For less than £60 it was a good value stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    522
    244
    69
    45
See reviews for
160
384
58
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The walls were in our toom were too thin and we could hear our noisy neighbours chatting drunkenly all night. I was woken the next day by the sound of a vomiting female from across the hallway even though her room door was shut. It's quite a convenient location so I guess this why they charge wjhat they do but it's certainly not cheap and there are better options elsewhere which are far better quality. I wouldn't recommend staying here

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice hotel in a good location. Modern interior and a nice hotel park on the lower ground floor.
Staff helpful and friendly.
We had our carpark ticket validated for a discount at the local NCP however at the paystation the discount did not come off. It was absolutely freezing and too cold to walk back to the hotel, so we just paid the full amount. Other than this it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a business trip but upon checkin I was aware that it was also popular with couples, families and groups of friends. The rooms were
clean, contemporary decor and had adequate space. The bar area is located on lower ground and had a nice feel about it. You were able to order food from here too or dine in the restaurant area or alternatively in your room. The menu was good value for a hotel and the drinks reasonably priced. The breakfast was a selection of hot buffet or cold continental. The porridge station was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Perfectly acceptable and reasonably priced moderrn hotel in central Manchester, with ample parking across the road and 200 metre walk to a cluster of restaurants and hotels in Deansgate.
Room was fine and quiet, a bit disconcerting to have an invalid bathroom which was as large as the sleeping area and festooned with disability aids but no problem. Decent cooked breakfast included in the room charge. I would definitely stay again on business or pleasure. Great pub next door - "The Britons Protection".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions as its has always been my preferred chioce when going to a concert at the MEN, however on this occasion I was not overly impresssed.
I requested a lower floor as I am not partial to using lifts, on arrival we were offered the first floor which sounded great. The room itself was clean however we soon noticed that there were little issues. There was no bin in the room, so the tiny bin in the bathroom had to be used for all rubbish and was overflowing at the end of our stay and we had to leave a little pile on the floor as there was nowhere else to leave it. The room was overlooking the Bridgewater Hall however there was no net curtain and as it was a lower floor room we had to keep the curtains closed! The room was very very dark and all the lighting seemed to be very low, not good when you are trying to get ready!
The heating was extremley noisy , so much so that we had to turn it off and be cold instead.
I dont think that the room has adequate sound proofing as we had an awful night as we could hear every person chatting walking by and lots of traffic noise throughout the night. If we had known that this was going to be an issue when we checked in, I would have suffered the lift and opted for a higher room, not on the front of the hotel.
On checking out we were not even asked about our stay, just for our key cards whereas whilst we were waiting various other guests had been asked about their stay, whether they had a parking ticket for the car parks etc, which I am assuming must lead to a discount? However we were not asked.
I have another booking for later this year and will consider my options after this weekend.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on lower floor at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here with my two teenage daughters, had 1 double bed & a single. Room was spotlessly clean.
Easy to get to from manchester Piccadilly station, go downstairs to the metro to deansgate, takes approx 15mins, you can actually see Jurys inn whilst on the metro.
Staff helpful.
Didn't go to the bar or eat at the hotel so cant comment on either.
If you're a light sleeper you may need earplugs, Aircon/heating noisy, so turned off completely, & still noisey.
Lovely to be able to have a bath, & amazing powerful shower.
Overall would stay again & would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#28 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minute walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Our business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be pleased to know that the hotel is just behind the corner from the venue. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Manchester Central NCP which is only 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, JurysInn, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.