We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Base for Manchester City Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre to your Saves list
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Manchester
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Base for Manchester City Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a night at the Jurys Inn when staying over for a friends wedding.

The hotel location is excellent it is a short walk from all the main attractions. The car parking was a little difficult to find even with a SatNav. The hotel doesn't have car parking so expect to pay £18.50 for the adjacent NCP at what was the GMEX.

Our room was on the second floor and was quite spacious and clean. The room was basic but had all the bits you would need. The room was quite dim even with all the lights turned on.

Wifi is not free, which was disappointing.

Breakfast was very good, there was a wide selection of cooked and savoury bits to choose from. It is self service buffet as you would expect.

Checkout was noon on the sunday giving us some "lazy" time in the morning.

Overall its a good hotel and offers value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    522
    245
    69
    45
See reviews for
160
386
58
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jury Inn for two nights on our Wedding anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised how nice the hotel was and how close it was to the town centre.
The hotel was easy to find however, it did not have its own parking so we had to park in the NCP which was opposite. The reception staff was helpful but I had to ask the times of breakfast. The room was clean with tea and coffee making facilities but my only criticism is the lighting was very dim. There were clean towels in the bathroom plus extra towels in the room if needed. There was a nice looking bar which overlooked the canal and had outside seating. This area was also used for the breakfast which was very good. The breakfast was all laid out so you could help yourself and there was a full English and Continental options with plenty of juice and fruit. The hotel was at the end of Dean Street which meant we only had a short walk to China Town and other restaurants. We were also very close to the pub circuit and about a fifteen minutes walk to the Arndal Centre. We choose this hotel due to its location and we are glad we did. Value for money was ok but to have to pay £18.70 a day extra for parking made it a little expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms over the canal are very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mans, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights over 6 days got checked back into the same room which was weired !
It has a carpark you have to pay for no wifi but cable not sure as to cost room was nice with toiletries and tea coffee etc.
The bed was big and comfy and the view over Manchester from the 9th was great. Sadly the windows allowed the noise of the trams to filter through as the secondary glazing doesn't close fully. They seem to have used insulating foam between the next door when the exterior skins was added. So when the room next door is having a party you get to go with out leaving the room. Luckily they stopped at 330 sadly I was working from 540 :/ and it happened every night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My son and myself visited this beautiful modern hotel for two days when he was filming at the Granada Studios. We were greeted by a lovely man called Karl on reception who went to great lengths to tell us how to get to the studios and answered all our other questions fully and clearly. The other ladies who greeted us on the other day were exceptional too but unfortunately I forgot to note their names in my usual rush-but thankyou to them too!!! When I ran out of milk the lady brought them straight to our room and when we needed a taxi another lady did so quickly and happily. We had a late train on our last day and we were allowed to use the facilities until our taxi came. If I ran a hotel I would insist on having a Karl on my payroll as it is the reception staff that colour the whole stay.
We were on the first floor and everywhere we looked the decor and standard of fittings were very high. Our room was bright,airy had a fresh smell and the heating system very easy to adjust, the bathroom was new and spotless and the beds had been made up with quality fresh linen.On our second day we requested a room tidy and when we got back it had been put back to the standard as though we had just checked in.Thankyou so much-I know how hard you ladies work!!!!
The bar staff were attentive and friendly, not snooty or pretentious by any stretch of the imagination, the menus delicious and not overly priced for a Manchester city centre hotel. I had the steak which was cooked exactly as I wanted it and my son had the burger which was extremely good too. Next time we go back I will try the restaurant menu at 18.95 for 3 courses. The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast was very good and considering they were catering for possibly 600+ covers it was exceptional!!! No dried up items and freshly cooked.
All in all this Investors in People hotel was one of the best and the multi-million pound overhaul has been worth it and is worthy of any industry recognition it gets .
We will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

£50 inc breakfast one night stay on a bank holiday weekend . Excellent breakfast clean hotel good location would stay again no problem . Have stayed in many manchester hotels and this is on par with them all

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst going to the Theatre. What a suprise. A lovely hotel with spacious rooms, immaculately clean throughout. Service second to none. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Manchester overnight

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a couch which wasn't any dearer than a standard double but i expect it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Not much chance here as you cannot turn off the extractor fan in the bathroom which is very audible in the bedroom. Apart from that, it is just a boring hotel but quite a good location. If you do stay, make sure someone else is paying.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre

Address: 56 Great Bridgewater Street, Manchester M1 5LE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Manchester
#25 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#29 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre has an ideal city centre location suitable for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is less than 10 minute walk from both Deansgate and Manchester Oxford Road stations and is surrounded by a range of fantastic bars and restaurants. Our business guests visiting Manchester Central Convention Centre will be pleased to know that the hotel is just behind the corner from the venue. The hotel features all day Costa Coffee bar, a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 6pm to 10pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car a nearby public car parking is available at Manchester Central NCP which is only 3 minute walk from the hotel. Our comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All rooms have air conditioning and are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview, and Free WiFi - guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy warm welcome, comfortable rooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Manchester at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, JurysInn, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Manchester Hotel Manchester
Jurys Hotel Manchester
Manchester Jurys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurys Inn Manchester City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.