We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother” 1 of 5 stars
Review of K2 Karaoke Nightclub

K2 Karaoke Nightclub
Amadeus House | 52-56 George Street, Manchester M1 4HF, England
+44 161 238 8700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,243 of 1,709 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Welcome to K2 Karaoke Nightclub, Manchester's Finest Singing Experience! Luxury Private Karaoke booths to sing the night away in style - whatever the occasion!
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

4 girls 4 boys just started our night. Can't get in. Members only on a Sunday. Our faces clearly didn't fit. Shame.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Children's birthday party”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We booked a children's birthday party through a groupon deal! It was fantastic! My daughter (age 11) and her friends had a brilliant afternoon!
We arrived and the booth was decorated with balloons and banners, 2 large jugs of juice and sweets and crisps! We were shown how to use the equipment and asked what time we wanted the food serving and then left to our own devices.
The food arrived on time, chips, sandwiches, chicken nuggets and spring rolls.
The only negative of the day was the price of some extra food we ordered, very expensive. I can imagine if you don't go on some sort of deal and pay separately for food and drink it would be very very expensive!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Works Christmas do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had booked a booth at K2 for after our Christmas works meal. I love this place! The private booths are such a good idea. I'm not really into karaoke, but others in our party are and it's such laugh watching others really let themselves go knowing they are only making fools of themselves in front of friends. The waiter comes to your booth to take your drinks orders, then delivers them on a trolley. There are several dance floors if you prefer not to stay in your booth.

Great place, I'll be back!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrible terrible experience.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

First of all the food and drink are already over priced but that was to be expected for a night out, but the ridiculous thing was they over charged us at the end by ignoring the deposit that we paid when we made the booking. The deposit was compulsory when we booked so it just seemed so convenient for them to not include it in the final price and hope we don't realise it until we get home.

The most outrageous thing about the night was one of my friend was talking in the corridor with his girlfriend. He was probably talking a bit loud after a few drinks, but the place is noisy in the first place anyway. And for no particular reason the staffs just decided to call the security guards on him and the security guards just literally manhandled my friend and dragged him out to the entrance. It was completely unprovoked and what's wrong with talking in the corridor anyway? They even kicked out another friend who just came to see what happened.

Seriously avoid going to K2, it really isn't worth it. We were celebrating a birthday for one of our friends on the day but the incident just completely ruined it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Karaoke Good, service/prices bad!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We booked K2 for my recent hen night and we arrived on time only to be forced to wait outside in the cold whilst they scanned and booked everyone in. One of the bouncers was quite friendly but the other was extremely rude. We had all brought photo ID as requested which made us uncomfortable as we didn't want them to have out personal details on record. The scanner was broken we we had to each individually sign in with our names and addresses and have our photo taken, you could actually get through security in an Airport quicker!!!!!!! Because of this we were then 30 minutes late for our slot but they assured us they would start the 3 hours from when our whole party arrived.

Once we were in the small room which 9 of us just about fit in but was supposed to hold 15 we were given an brief talk through what to do and stuff, this took another 10 minutes off our time in the room. We were then told we had £340 or round abouts that amount to spend on food or alcohol so we set about ordering drinks. I kinda guessed that the drinks would be pricy but at £38 for a bottle of cheap prosecco that tasted rank they were taking the mick a bit, the worst was still to come when we asked them if they had any Apple Sourz it wasn't on the menu but they said they had it, they brought us a bottle but what they failed to mention is that they charged us £90 for that £10.99 bottle of apple sourz!!!!!!! We complained immediately but I guess it was our own faults for not actually asking the price but then again we were not expecting to pay £90 for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When we had about 15 mins to go someone from the staff walking in and told us we had to leave, we said we had 15 mins left and they said fine, they then kept coming in every couple of minutes or so to tell us we had to leave which totally spoiled the end of the evening they were actually stood outside like soldiers waiting for the machine to switch off and usher us out, I wouldn't of minded but its not like they had a massive queue of people waiting to get in.

The club was fine the music was good and the DJ played all requests and as mentioned before the Karaoke was good they had loads of songs to choose from and we all enjoyed singing.

My advice to anyone wanting to go here, arrive early as you might get held up and also make sure someone is keeping a tab of what money is being spent and ONLY order off the menu so you have prices in front of you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K2 Karaoke Nightclub also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to K2 Karaoke Nightclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K2 Karaoke Nightclub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.