We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Marco Restaurant

Don Marco Restaurant
Unit 1 Campfield Arcade | Liverpool Road, Manchester M3 4FN, England
0161 831 9130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 1,766 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent - again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We went again for our annual University Motorcycle Club re-union.
Once again the food was first class and the staff very attentive, but to be fair, it was quiet.
Reasonably priced as well.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    125
    44
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hen Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

29 of us went here for my hen party. The staff were well organised and well accommodating. Excellent food and service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food and pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We ate here after a day of Christmas shopping, the menu isn't big or has anything 'special' to other italians, however the food is excellent. Both of us had pasta which was nicely cooked - the lobster ravioli had a nice delicate taste. Despite the weather being horrendous we sat outside in the alley, but this was still warm and comfortable. The service was very good. We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“delightful and traditional!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

Loved this place as it was very cosy and service was very friendly and efficient. four of us had starters ,garlic bread and olives. Four mains pizza and pastas all delicious. Beer and prosseco and coffees for just over 100 pounds. which we were more than happy with. would def return and recomend .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect evening, I have already booked to return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wow, what can I say. My friend and I booked a table at Don Marcos for 8.30pm on a Friday night. We arrived on time to be told our table would be a little late, understandable as every table was taken. The staff were very courteous and apologetic about our wait which was refreshing.
After 10 minutes the manager came over and apologised, offering us a drink each on the house, good start, especially when we were in no hurry!
We sat down about 20 minutes late, but we came for a catch up and a good time so were not bothered at all. We ordered a cheesy garlic bread(approx £3) for starter which was one of the best i have ever had (and I eat out very regularly) we then shared a smoked salmon cream pasta( highly recommended!)(approx £7.50) and a spicy sausage pizza (approx £8) which was also delicious.
A food porter brought the food out to us and our waiter ran over to him saying 'no no no! they are sharing, take it back!!' so our waiter then went to the kitchen and came back with half of the pizza on a plate each and had separated the pasta in to two smaller bowls for us, such a nice touch! After our meal we were given complimentary Italian liquors which was just an added bonus to a faultless evening. We definitely felt spoilt (and a bit like royalty!). Charming, happy staff who look like they genuinely love their job, exceptional value for money and of course fantastic food, makes Don Marco's one of the best restaurants either of us have ever been to! I have booked in another two times for the next two weeks, I am hoping we will be as impressed as the first time!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Marco Restaurant also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Don Marco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Marco Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.